Nexxus Maxximum Super Hold Styling and Finishing Mist Reviews

Back to Nexxus Maxximum Super Hold Styling and Finishing Mist»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Don't normally like hairspray

    but I love this stuff. It doesn't make my hair sticky and it smells so good without being overpowering. I have so many hairsprays that I keep buying still sitting in my cupboard but this one I used within a month. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    A little disappointed

    I just bought this today at Target and was just so excited to try it. I have long (past mid-back), black, wavy hair. My mock hairstyle is just a low pony with the ends wavy. It made the ends piecey and a bit crispy. Scent is your typical salon (which is a good thing and a bad thing). The head area I sprayed to tame those frizzies, I noticed there's flaking too. Any ideas why is flaked on me? I am ...read moredetermined to give it another shot, but I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I really want to give Nexxus a shot. I wanted to like it, but sadly, I don't yet. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    abijoe_devera | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I have limp/baby fine hair that would never hold curl until I discovered this hair spray. It's amazing! I would use it on individual locks before setting in rollers for intense curls (and lots of volume) or afterward for softer curls. It holds all day. well worth the price! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    BrittanyMLP | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    works fine, smells bad

    headline pretty much says it all. helps hold my curls, but the smell leaves my nauseated. it disappears after a few minutes though — 4 years, 1 month ago
    shoshana | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works really well

    I'm impressed by this product! I have waist-length, chemically straightened hair, and when I want to wear it curly, this is the only spray that actually holds the curl. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Liesie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    by broberta

    I use the finishing mist and it is fabulous. It provides good hold without stiffness and stickyness. LOVE Nexxus products. They are perfect for my baby fine hair. HG! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    broberta | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Must

    This finishing spray leaves your hair with a soft feel and a clean scent. You want to run your fingers thru your hair, you can feel the difference it makes in your hair. Love using this product. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    skimagin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It DOES hold! Almost too well.

    If you like hairspray that REALLY holds a style in place, then this hairspray is for you! I use this hairspray to hold my hard-to-manage hair in place. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CorrinaH | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend