Matrix Total Results Amplify Hairspray Reviews

Back to Matrix Total Results Amplify Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Disappointing

    I have been a fan of Matrix products for a while and thought this might be the answer to finding a great hold for my hair. I purchased this to use with my flat iron (as recommended by my stylist because I have very silky hair and need tact on the straightener) which it works fine for. But shortly after I cut bangs and the stylist said to use hair spray to give them weight for a simple light curl u...read morender after using a flat iron. I tried using this product as more then a tool for my flat iron and it FAILED. The hold on this hair spray is horrible. I had to purchase hair spray when I was out on day because my bangs where all over the place. Also the aerosol is so powerful it blows my style all over the place no matter how far away I hold the can (very annoying when it takes me time to get my hair where I want it!). Not happy with this at all. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Hcaddy15 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for fine hair!

    Contrary to the name, it doesn't really "amplify" my hair, however, it is an incredible finishing spray that helps keep my baby fine strands in place. It is lightweight and doesn't weigh my hair down. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    AmericanGirl4 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for flat/thin hair

    My hair is a few inches below my shoulders, and it's thin and lifeless. Always has been! This hairspray definitely makes a difference - it has a totally flexible hold that lasts all day. I never go a day without using this! — 6 years ago
    pidgeyoki | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for thin hair

    This is a wonderful hairspray for thin hair. You can work with it, as it dries instantly,and is not stiff. A tad pricey, but it delivers. Style is held in place all day. Nice scent. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    shoregirl00 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Value

    This hairspray works very well and is a great value. The scent is awesome and it is very reliable. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Patricia877 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite

    I love this hairspray because: 1. It holds my really fine hair, well 2. It smells good 3. It isn't sticky! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rfdonahue | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite

    I love this hairspray because: 1. It holds my really fine hair, well 2. It smells good 3. It isn't sticky! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rfdonahue | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not as advertisrd

    doesn't really amplify the hair — 6 years, 6 months ago
    horse6 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great styling and finishing hairspray.

    I love this hairspray so much, I buy 4 cans at a time. I spray it on as I curl my hair with the curling iron, then spray it all over to hold my style. Great hold without weighing my hair down. And I can still comb through it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    katfisch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend