DermaBlend Cover Creme Reviews

Back to DermaBlend Cover Creme»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Works well but never liked the powder

    Takes a while to set, and the included powder always seems a little too light. Still, you could not ask for better coverage, and it is fantastic for photos, but only as long as you contour your heart out, because it really does even *everything* out — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Bnimble | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for hiding acne and redness

    I have used DermaBlend Cover Creme for several years to hide the redness around my nose and cheeks. In addition, it's great to cover up pimples and scars. I use the cover creme, then follow up with a liquid foundation. A little goes a long, long way. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tessparker1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but tricky, there are better.

    I use Dermablend to cover the occassional zit, but I really have to work with this product. I've owned it here and there for the past 10 years, and have never perfected how to put it on. It says to use a sponge, but then it leaves sponge marks! So I apply with fingers, and then it wipes off. Maybe there is just a trick that I don't know. I still use it, but I do think there are better concealers that cost less. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    HeyAng | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Give me confidence.

    I couldn't go anywhere without my dermablend. I have old acne scars, and this hides them well. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ccboobooy | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A True Cover

    I have yet to try a product that covers as well as dermablend. It not only covers what you want covered, it's long wearing. Additionally, you only need to use a small amount so as far as cost goes it's worth it's weight in gold. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lbisme | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    really great, but not perfected

    I have tried dozens of concealers over the years and this one covers, by far, the best. It takes the tiniest dab, so it lasts for (literally) years if just used under your eyes. It does crease, but I have yet to find one that has great coverage with no feathering. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    melg_1981 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Unusual Texture, but best at what it does

    A professional make up artist recommended this product. I thought of it as something used for "corrective" makeup to conceal scarring or severe discoloration. He explained that he uses it on almost every single client: everyone has some coloration differences, unevenness, blotchiness,etc. Dermablend smooths out these little issues and gives a clean, even canvas of skin to then work on. A...read morelthough the texture may seem different from that of mainstream foundation - it is easily applied with fingers (best) or a soft sponge (if need be). It can be used alone as a cover, or with water it's a lighter base that feels more like a tinted moisturizer. You can even use it under regular foundation for pictures, evenings out or special event. This little secret should be in every woman's beauty case. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sschwart | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    I'm not happy with this product.

    I have been using this product off and on for the last year to cover undereye circles. It is very dry, hard to put on, and the color is not to my liking. It is a little too dark for my skin tone. The next lighter color is too light. It does work well on covering blemishes and red spots. I will keep it on the side lines for blemishes, but I am trying another product for undereye circles. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    chiodokeller | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Horrible Facial Scars DISAPPEAR!

    I can't begin to tell you how Dermablend has positively affected by life. I have horrible facial scars from Scleroderma. Without Dermablend as my makeup foundation I am a "regular, normal looking" woman. No one can see my scars at all. This product works. Itcompletly covers and when wearing it I've been told that I have such BEAUTIFUL facial skin. IF they only knew! I use it and rave about it any chance I get. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    AngelBaby | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Its a good one!

    I've been using dermablend for years. I try others but always come back to dermablend. Although it doesnt cover my dark circles completely, it does do a good job — 6 years, 10 months ago
    abbiedeal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend