DermaBlend Smooth Indulgence Foundation Reviews

Back to DermaBlend Smooth Indulgence Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best full coverage

    This is one of the best foundations for true full coverage wear. It lasts all day, doesn't rub off on your clothes, and stands up to sweat and humidity. — 7 months ago
    chellek | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    I used this with the setting powder, I'm caramel beige. My skin type is combination/acne-prone/oily face. Boy did this cover so well all my acne and acne scars! A little goes along the way, trust me! I used dots to just cover one side of the cheek, the forehead, the chin, the nose; it was just amazing. It really did cover it all, even my back acne! It's worst every penny! And I bought for my schoo...read morel's homecoming dance, I look at the pictures and I'm actually really happy how my skin turned out! My make-up lasted all night even with the sweating from the hot dance floor. I recommend it for sure! But this shouldn't be for daily use cuz then people will notice a dramatic airbrush skin, and automatically it looks like you're a model on a magazine cover, so no! Only use it for special occasions or photo shoots if you're really a model lol — 1 year, 9 months ago
    gabster14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Flawless look

    This is a perfect looking full coverage foundation. Forget about concealer with this one. You wont need it. Does not give the crepey look of most full coverage foundations. Also has an SPF — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    If you like full-coverage, you'll love dermablend

    The packaging of this product is so ugly...looks very medicinal. BUT, inside the tube is what really matters right? I love this stuff. I don't have tattoos to cover or anything, and I know that’s what Dermablend is known for, but I have a ton of red/purple acne marks from post break outs...and they are all on the right side of my face (the culprit was sleeping on my hair). It’s very difficult...read more to find a concealer or foundation that can cover these types of marks. The colors are a little odd and I definitely recommend trying them in the store and not purchasing online. I have no problems with Dermablend...no acne and no orange color effect. It does not emphasize my scabs or dry spots. In fact, it kind of smoothes them out and gives more of an airbrushed look to my face. It doesn't look cakey at all on me and doesn’t make my pores look as noticeable. Dermablend foundation isn't too matte or dewy; it’s a very nice combination of in-between. I do have to set the foundation with a powder or will I will become shiny and the makeup might “slide” a bit, but it’s not as bad as other full-coverage foundations. I kind of use the foundation as more of a concealer because it works that good at covering problem areas. I love the fact I can use this on large areas of my face and then use my lighter foundation on areas that I don't need coverage, and it looks like I have perfect skin, which is far far from the truth. You only need a very little bit, and the tube is huge. I have had mine for 6 months and I doubt I am even halfway down the tube. So all in all, I will deal with the really ugly packaging of this product if it helps to keep this amazing product affordable for us. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    alicia_neilson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    This makeup is a must have

    My complextion is very blochy, extremely oily, fine lines around the eyes and wrinkles beginning. I also have a scar about 2 inches long on my cheek. This make goes on smooth, the color matches my skin tone perfectly, I can put it around my eyes and they do not appear more wrinkled or cracky. The color stays true and feels great on. Because my nose is extremely oily I do pat with poweder to mak...read moree the foundation last even longer. Oh ya thats the best part, it lasts for a long time and no other makeup I have ever tried has lasted so long. Great Stuff. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    bauerpwr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this makeup

    I use this foundation as a foundation and as a concealer. The coverage is good and it lasts all day with the addition of the powder. It also seems like it smudges less than most foundations and doesn't look cakey if you use a small enough amount. The tube is very small, which made me afraid to try it, but it lasts a very long time. I had a tube that lasted over a year, so it was more economical than other foundations. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    CherylP | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice matte finish ..

    Comes in a plain Jane tube, but provides quality coverage. Does not make wrinkles stand out, easy to apply your blush or concealer over it. — 5 years ago
    KrisJim | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    You have better options!!!

    It doesn't last what they promise, and the coverage is bad. and good luck!! it is difficult to find the right color for you... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    KarPenn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great coverage and a lightweight feel, but it's not without it's faults!

    Walking into Ulta with my broken out complexion and red hyperpigmentation, I picked this up (yes its fairly pricey), expecting miracles. Well it's a great foundation, but not quite deemed a miracle. I have tried mineral foundation and even though I have young, acne prone skin with comedonal acne, it's also dry, and mineral foundation always seems to make me look cakey. I longed for the smooth canv...read moreas of liquid foundation, but found they all caused breakouts or were extremely expensive. Dispensing this product, I was uneasy. I was expecting it to be thick, heavy and pore clogging. After many ingredient run-throughs with a handy comedogenic ingredient chart, I deemed it non-comedogenic. It truly wasn't thick and gloppy like I expected, but highly, highly pigmented. Now, for the good stuff, the pros and cons. Pros: - Amazing medium-full coverage, covers up redness like a charm - Feels lightweight - Does not cause breakouts (hallejulah) - Does not dry skin out - Concealer isn't needed afterwards (saving money on concealer is always quite nice!) - Generally long lasting, even in humid, South Florida conditions. Cons: - Too matte and makeup-y looking on the face, I find that a bit of Stila's liquid luminizer on my browbones and cheekbones generally correct this look. - Accentuates my dry patches a little. I do find it accentuates any flaky skin. I therefore tend not to put it on any dry patches, like in between my eyebrows or on the far side of my cheek. Though, a quick spritz with a simple water mister, (I happen to have one by Colorescience on hand, though any will do) helps to set the makeup and reduce the look of dry patches and matte-ness. - At first I thought it was breaking me out, but it turns out I wasn't washing my face well enough to get it all off. Make sure to wash your face quite well, use a makeup remover beforehand, or use a toner. Overall, I give it an 8 and find it a good choice for those with moderate skin imperfections on face or body. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    leahshakeitdown | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend