Maybelline New York XXL Curl Power Volume + Length Microfiber Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York XXL Curl Power Volume + Length Microfiber Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I can deal

    My eyelashes are short, thin, and straight; not a sexy combo. I try to get products that can help thicken, lengthen, and curl my lashes. It definitely helped add length and thickness, but I didn't notice much curl. I still like using this product because it made my eyes stand out and didn't clump up or flake into my eyes. I would purchase this again...I'm starting to think my lashes are too short and that no product can help them curl except an eyelash curler. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rugbykyra | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Disapointing.

    This product claimed to curl, lengthen, have no clumps and be long lasting. Does that sound too good to be true? Well it is. It's also supposed to wash off easy with eye make up remover, but I feel like I have to really rub my eyes to get this product off. It does a bad job of curling your lashes, but it does add some length, but it looks so clumpy that the length isn't even worth it. Over all I'm upset that I wasted $8 on this mascara. It just doesn't deliver. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Love_Sarahxoxo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Maybelline XXL Curl Power

    I really didn't like this stuff. It doesn't curl, my lashes clumped, they looked better before I even put the stuff on. Maybe I have bad lashes or something, because this mascara did nothing for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    roxybaby045 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love It!

    I used the original formula when it came out than I have tried a bunch of mascaras since! I just love mascara. I have to say I love this mascara, I dont get the clumps you guys are talking about. I love the thick brush! It makes my eye lashes stand out! I love that because I my eyes are my thing so I don't leave my house without eye liner and mascara! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Sassymama14 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    clumpy curly

    i like that it gives my lashes the curve and length it promises, but it almost becomes a hassel because i have to wipe all the mascara off the wand or else it's just super-clumpy — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cheer_gbcs | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    dislike

    The mascara does give your eyelashes the lenght but it gets so clumpy. I was really disapointed on how it made my eyelashes look. I'm all about making the eyelahes stand out but this mascara just made my eyealshes all close together and clumpy. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    angellove2012 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Maybelline Curl Power Mascara

    I like this mascara very much. It somewhat curls my lashes, but moreso it lengthens them well. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    CarliAnn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!

    I'm actually surprised by the previous reviews of people being let downby this product. I have always hated mascara products b/c all they did was clump and fall. This product curls, and gives be that great dramatic look for evening. I love it!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lisars1983 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    I bought this because I thought "How wonderful, a mascara that curls, lengthens, and thickens my lashes!" Not at all what I got! First off the primer thats supposed to curl the lashes as well as thicken them is horrible. I applied it and it didn't coat my lashes evenly because it's so thick. I had to apply it two or three times to get all my lashes. Then I would apply the black...read more mascara, it went on smooth with one coat, but didn't give good coverage, I could still see the white primer. Upon applying my second coat my lashes became clumpy and I suddenly turned into Tammy Faye Baker. Bottom line is it didn't curl, it didn't lengthen, and it didn't thicken anything. I was out $7 an very dissapointed. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Chloe44420 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not What I Thought...

    One of the whole points of my purchase was because it \"claimed\" to curl. I was very let down... It didn\'t curl at all. It did lengthen, but it also clumped too. I wouldn\'t reccomend this mascara to my friends. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lovingthebeach | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend