Maybelline New York XXL Curl Power Volume + Length Microfiber Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York XXL Curl Power Volume + Length Microfiber Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    magical!!

    Just to warn you, this product takes a while to apply effectively. I use the primer on both sides, then go back and add the color. I also have naturally curled eyelashes, which are pretty long, so maybe I'm not the best judge. However, I love the way this product manages my eyelashes. Occasionally, with a lightweight or clumpy mascara, they will end up going every which way and running into ea...read morech other and getting in my eyes. With this mascara, they are simply long, curled, excessively thick, and magnificent! Not an everyday mascara, simply because of the time it takes to put it on. But I use it whenever possible. ;) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    TheEllster | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clumps, Clumps, and More Clumps!

    I'm Asian and I have sparse, short lashes that just go straight down. None of the curling mascaras work for me, but I thought I'd give this a try anyway. One can hope, right? I also liked that it volumizes and lengthens so I had to try it. First off let me tell you about the brushes. I HATE them! I couldn't apply the mascara correctly because of the curve. And they were too big. As a result, the...read more first step left me with clumpy lashes. After the second step, my lashes looked like horrendous spider legs. They looked so unnatural and ugly. There were clumps everywhere and even though I curled my lashes before applying the mascara (which I always do), my lashes uncurled and straightened out again. Horrible mascara. I had to return it ASAP. Disappointed because I tried to be optimistic about it, but once again I was let down. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product

    I love how this stuff works. I have really long eyelashes, and most mascara makes me look as though I have spider legs for lashes. This stuff makes them seem more filled out, and does curl for sure. The only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't come off very well with just a make up removing cloth. You have to use the whole eye makeup remover deal. Other than that, I totally recommend this product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Melkitty | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It works! like any other......

    I think this was just built up way to much so when i did really try it i was just disappointed i like it and i think its a awesome brush but not for its price any other curling mascara can do the same even the 99 cent ones but it works not like a wow factor though. — 6 years ago
    volley51 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works for me

    I have used this masacara for awile like the two side approach really works have purcahsed multple times however there are always new products on the market so I try them all — 6 years, 1 month ago
    laurel1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Maybelline Power Volume Mascara

    I have tried alot of brands and different types that Maybelline has to offer and this I have to say is my favorite. Lashes look so much longer and it goes on quick. You don't have to spend lots of time applying it. Love it, Maybelline ! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bigbubbles | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Defining Length

    I think this mascara is great for defining lashes, and overall it gives some curl. I mean ladies, you're not going to get major curl from a wand, but for a mascara I think it does the trick. It's my new favorite mascara! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bchgrla28 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara!!! (and I've tried many!)

    My lashes become long, full, and smooth when I use this mascara. The only downside is that I wish it was cheaper and sometimes the fact that theres 2 sides confuses me...lol (I bought the curved...non-waterproof...in very black.) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    facedmacalmay | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    This is the best mascara that I have used. It curls my lashes, they are already long but it makes the, thicker and curls it making my eyes bigger and pop more. It doesn't clump up even with two coats. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Mandy21987 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    No Curl Power

    I have the non-curling XXL mascara & it works great. This mascara works just like that one does...no curling. They lengthen & make my lashes look fab, but they don't curl. And I don't get clumps with either of them. I like them both & will continue to use the other one but I think the only way to curl your lashes is w/ an eyelash curler. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend