Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Blush Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Blush»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Decent

    I like cream blush and was drawn by the "mousse" claim...but...after I had it for about a month it started to get tacky and clumpy. When I went to apply it it would start to ball up on my cheek. The first month I had it I loved it though, give a little shimmer!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    hollymarie | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nicely done

    The colors are great and when applied correctly this product offers a natural flushed look. Cream blushes are harder to apply and blend so tend to streer clear of this product on most days. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    quite good if you like glitter or shimmer

    I like this mousse blush a lot because it gives me a pretty glow to my cheeks. All I need is a very small amount and I am good to go. You have to be careful because you can easily look like a disco ball if you put too much. Also, their is shimmer/glitter in these blushes so if you dislike that then I suggest you not purchase these. Overall, I love these blushes! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Loved it...except when I broke out

    I immediately fell in love with the blush when I first used it- the mousse texture was just glorious and the color and hint of shimmer was really pretty...but lo and behold, the next day I broke out only on my cheeks. Hmm... — 3 years, 9 months ago
    makeupbyleeann | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I really liked it

    Over all I really do like this product. Its really shimmery wich is always a plus, and it goes on SO smoothly!! I love it! this is really a great deal! And i can already tell that this is going to last me a long time! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    melody_ricks | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Great Natural Looking Blush

    I love this blush. I wanted some blush that wouldn't melt in the summer heat. Maybelline's Dream Mousse Blush lives up to it's claim. It does feel so soft on your skin when you apply it and it does last. You get a very natural flush/ glow and it's also very build-able. I also like to use this as a base for powder blush. But you can't put on any powder before apply this blush or it will cake up. Po...read morewder after, Yes. Powder before, NO. I like to apply this blush with my fingers. It's seems easier that way then using a brush because of it's consistency. It does feel like NARS the Multiple but because this is a mousse and and not solid, the Dream Mousse feels softer. Overall, Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush is a great deal for it's price and performance. I totally recommended it but I do wish it came in more shades. — 4 years ago
    PnkSugrBeauty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    made me break out :(

    I was a fan of this product until I began breaking out in my cheek areas after i applied it! The colors were great and the concept of a liquid blush was very appealing to me however, I was disappointed when my t-zone became very oily after using this blush! It only looked nice and oil free for a couple of hours, then it just faded and left an oily residue, perhaps its my skin combo, but this product is just not for me ! — 4 years ago
    skurei2 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    so fantastic :)

    i LOVE this blush. during the winter i get extremely pale so i use blush religiously to keep some color in my face. normally im not a huge fan of glitter but the creamy texture and beautiful color choices make up for it — 4 years, 1 month ago
    beautyfreak4eva | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good !!

    i had always wanted to try this and i found them on sale and thought what the heck i'll give it a try i got it in peach satin and rose petal they are sheer but go on very smooth and blend easily. i would reccomend peach satin if you want some color it isnt as shimmery as rose petal. but if you want just some shine and shimmer get rose petal they are both good though especially for the price ! :) — 4 years, 2 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A bit of Shimmer and a Bit of Rose

    I bought the Rose Petal one and I have to admit its nice. There are a whole lot of variety to start with. Its cream, so its different from the usual powder blush ones. Though you would probably have to wash your hands after applying, I think its worth it. It doesnt last too long either, so if you want to make it last a bit longer, a powder blush over could help. I personally like it and will probably buy another one after this one. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    hopefulgirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend