Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Blush Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Blush»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Used to love it...

    I just don't enjoy this blush. Honestly, it's good for playing around with or when you need a quick and natural look because it does not last. I use it to make me look awake and lively in the morning before I go to school/work. Other than that, it's a "no-go". I was especially annoyed with its lack of blending ability; however, a little goes a long way. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 4

    Okay...

    This blush had a really nice creamy feel to it, but it had a little too much shimmer and a lot needed to be used for any color payout. Also, the product lasted for about 20 minutes before completely fading away. It also felt slightly greasy during application. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    riley_taylor | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this blush!!!

    I just got this blush this afternoon and I love it!! It's the first cream blush I use and I don't think ill go back to anything else. Goes on so smooth and looks so natural. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    VeronicaM | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for definition!

    I'm a very pale person with NO color in my face so the best way I found to fix my issue is use this AMAZING product! I dab some of it right below my cheek bone then take a bit of powder and brush it up and back! I also like when my nose is a little pink like when it is cold so I put a tiny bit on it! Perfect way to achieve the pure look! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    taylorlmosk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 19 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty

    I picked up this blush the other day. I like it because it goes on well. ( I use a Sonia Kashuk flat topped stippling brush) I have pretty dry skin on the cheeks and this was very pretty and natural looking with a tiny bit of shimmer. I did notice it does tend to fade a lot after a few hours, even after putting a powder blush over it. All in all, good product for a cheap price. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mtbrncofn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Like the formula, not the colors

    I love how this blush makes your skin feel soft and smooth, and I love how you can use your fingers. But I am not a fan of sparkly blushes, and most of these are SUPER sparkly. Nice, but too intense for every day. Another downside is that is gets so messy! There is nowhere to put the excess gunky pink stuff so I end up wiping it on a towel.... today I am going to try dipping a brush in there.... — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Maybelline Mousse Blush

    I was so excited to try this blush. I hadn't tried any mousse makeup before, so I had no idea what to expect... When I got to the store there were only 3 colors available (they were all out of the others) I chose Rose Petal, thinking it would be a great color. When I got home I put it on and I could hardly see anything. After about 3 layers I saw a slight difference, but there was so much glitter...read more and shimmer from the blush that I had to wash it off. Now that I am looking at the website I am noticing the color I chose is supposed to be muted, but I couldn't tell the differences in the bottle; they all looked like practically the same color. Maybe I will try another color like Pink Frosting or Soft Plum.... I don't know... One thing I did like about this was the texture and how smooth it went on. It smoothed and blended into my skin very nicely and felt like I had nothing on my face. I was worried this cream blush would feel heavy and break me out like others, but it didn't. Try it if you want to, I just wouldn't buy the color Rose Petal because its so sheer. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    razzberrry | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    I have really fair skin, so any blush I put on makes me look like a clown. This however, I rub a little between my fingers before I put it on my cheeks, and I get a nice little glow to my cheeks. Of course I use the peach colored one because of my complexion, but I still love this. It's like finger painting, which works for me since I'm an amateur at make-up. Quick, easy and inexpensive, works for me! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    kristainwonderland | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it :)

    It's great! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice.

    This blush is very easy to blend, and you can use your fingers to apply it which is great for when you're in a rush. The peach one is my favorite. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Crystal0923 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend