Maybelline New York Pure.Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Pure.Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    lovely.

    Although this product is discontinued, they still sell it at my local walmart. I recently purchased it and it provides good coverage and leaves me shine free! I love it. — 6 years ago
    Sherylesque | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    So Sad To See It Go

    This powder is a staple in my beauty bag. It's really lightweight and the pigments really blend into my skin instead of sitting on top. It feels silky on and doesn't rub off on clothes. This really works well to cover my under eye cirlces over my concealer without looking cakey and heavy and accentuating fine lines. My only complaint is the tiny mirror in the compact that i can only use to powder one really small area at a time. I'm going to miss this powder when mine is gone. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    velvetly perfect!

    this compact leaves my skin so velvelty soft that i would dare to say it´s even better than so many expensive compacts out there. It´s worth the low price in comparison to other brands that claim to be great. it takes the shine away and it slides so smoothly on my skin that you wouldn´t believe it. Congrats Maybelline!!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    a great item for touch ups !

    i have made the switch from liquid foundation to mineral powder, so i don't really use pressed powders anymore, but i do like to keep a pressed compact in my purse since they are more convenient. this does live up to it's name. i found it to feel clean and light and non-irritating to my sensitive skin. my skin tends to be on the oily side and prone to breakouts and this takes away any shine wit...read morehout looking cakey. the applicator is so small and would really bug me if i used this every day, but then again i usually stick with my own brush applicators anyway. i do like this compact's tiny size, making it convenient to stick in a clutch when going out. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    powder

    Face powder is light and does pretty good coverage — 6 years, 6 months ago
    auntwilly | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice powder, crappy sponge.

    I like this powder, but the sponge is flimsy and rough. It's really thin and hard to blend. I would recommend using a softer applicator or poof, or maybe a brush. Other than that, I like the powder, but I think you should get more for the price. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    its ok

    this powder feels really good on the skin, but the one thing i dont like is that the pad soaks up all the makeup, so i usually used this with a foundation puff brush it works much better. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BeautifulSophia | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth Finish

    I love this powder! It leaves such a clean smooth finish and is very lightweight on the skin! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    flutterbaby325 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    so good!!!

    I have very oily skin and this is the only powder that keeps my pores unplugged, my face not shiny, and the price is so good for all it offers and and it actually is. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    marthaornelas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend