Maybelline New York Cover Stick Corrector Concealer Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Cover Stick Corrector Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Pretty good

    I have always had problem skin and this really does help. It covers my under eye circles and blemishes in the morning until i get home in the late afternoon. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    madisonnicole10 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best, certainly not the worst

    I have very dark undereye circles, and this helps up to a certain point. It's creamy enough that when I pat it on with my finger, it blends into an even layer. However, the color (I use Medium) shows up a bit whitish on my skin instead of matching it. It also doesn't last for hours. I have definitely noticed a difference in pictures, though - my circles are much less noticeable. So I'm torn - it's...read more cheap enough that I don't mind trying it, but it's probably not my long-term go-to concealer. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    LoveVigilante | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    The reverse concealer!

    I had high hopes for this concealer, but this was impossible to blend and made whatever areas I covered stand out even more. The one stick I bought to match to my skin tone was completely off, and the green corrector might cover up redness, but the real problem is covering up the green after that! I found it was better just to leave a pimple alone - they usually aren't THAT bad, and trying to cove...read morer up the green concealer would just irritate them more. These cover sticks might work as Halloween makeup or something, but definitely not for anything else! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    esthetique | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    dont use the green if your fair skinned

    Ive tried the yellow and the green. The yellow works wonders on pale skin. It helps bring a bit of color to skin and covers bags under eyes, freckles and red marks really well. The very opposite is true for the green. I use the yellow everyday on problem areas (lightly is the key) and cover with a light dusting of bronzer powder or on my bad days i cover it with a mineral powder. — 7 years, 12 months ago
    Inty_8 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great for blemishes not under the eyes

    It covers up blemishes well but when I used it under the eyes it was to thick and cakey making it settle into the lines under the eyes. — 8 years ago
    wondermommof3 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Maybelline New York Cover

    For as oily as this is, it's amazingly difficult to blend. Additionally, it should be noted that the concealer, when applied to the under eye area, tends to settle into fine lines and magnify them. I also don't like the fact that the coverage is lacking and simply isn't heavy enough for some under eye darkness. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    I like cake, but not on my face

    It does a decent job at covering my dark circles, but after some time it started to irritate my eyes. I also had to apply a little more to really cover them. This, of course, will leave my under eyes looking cakey by the end of the day. I keep it in my bag now for emergencies but no longer use as an every day makeup. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    jennaharr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    maybelline concealer

    Another great product from maybelline. It really conceals and no one can tell you use it! Affodable as well. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    sweepsjk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works great

    goes on smooth and lasts all day. would definitely buy it again. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    katieq | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    i always have

    one on hand, in case a red spot shows up! Blends well with the heat of your finger- perfect for concealing imperfections! — 8 years, 2 months ago
    tigerbunny | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"