Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not a fan

    It's a good idea, that's why I bought it to try. However I have to say I can't get my shade out of it anywhere, and it is to thick giving me a completely unnatural looking skin tone. There are better products out there. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TravelingChica | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth the money

    I tried this concealer because I love Maybelline. This concealer has a very "white" tone to it. Even when you only use the concealer and not the conditioner. I really was unhappy with its overall appearance. I like concealers that match your skin tone, even out the minor flaws, without looking like you are wearing anything. If you don't want noticable concealer lines, do not buy this product. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TaylorT | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Where does this stay perfectly?

    I do not care for this product at all. I didn't find that it lasted an 8 hour day. I also do not like the extra time it takes to apply. For the mnoey, I expected a bit more . — 6 years, 8 months ago
    geneveve2 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best long lasting

    I first used this foundation when I stole a pump of it from a roomie, but it's been a winter go-to for me ever since. It's important to moisturize first, otherwise it will clump on your skin. If you use a light touch and minimal rubbing, it will melt into your face. The spf is a great bonus in a drugstore foundation, and this one really packs some staying power. It would be too heavy for warmer months, but for a cold Chicago winter, it's perfect. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mauraward | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like this!

    This foundation gives me good coverage and I find it really lasts through most of the day (not 16 hours though). I'm not crazy about the pump dispenser though. I ran out of foundation way before the primer ran out. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    best foundation i've used so far!

    it matched my skin tone perfectly. it has been the best foundation I've used thus far! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    amanda42 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Perfect Mix

    I love this stuff! I got hit with a double-whammy in the skin issues department... oily skin and blotchy red undertones, but this foundation offers the perfect solution to both issues. The primer is heaven-sent for any girl who finds her make-up dissapearing during the day. I love that the primer and foundation are mixed prior to application, it saves time and creates a smoother, silkier produc...read moret to work with. I have found that the way you apply this foundation greatly affects it's end result. I caught a make-up artist recommending the use of a foundation brush when applying this foundation, and from the first time I used it I have also used a brush, but there have been a few early morning mad dashes where using fingers was jsut quicker. While the foundation looks great either way... when using a brush you get a much lighter, air-brushed type effect that just looks so polished and effortless. If you've ever struggled to find a foundation that smoothes your skin's tone and lasts longer than lunch go give this stuff a shot... you'll be amazed! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    StephieLane | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very Thick

    This is a good foundation to wear out at night or at the beach, but not during the day. Because of both the lotion and the foundation combo, it is pretty thick which means that it isn't ideal for the light feeling and look that you want during the day. However, because it has an SPF, it is great for the beach. I can look natural and cover up acne/post-acne spots with this foundation but also be...read more safe in the sun. Also, it is pretty sweat proof (thats why it lasts so long, its water proof), making it great for a day in the sun. The negative side is that even the small amount that comes out in one or two squirts is a lot when you apply it, so I end up wasting some every time I apply. Also, there is no way to adjust the ratio of the lotion to the foundation due to the nature of the packaging. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great stuff

    I am a beauty junkie and I have tried tons of foundations. I have very oily skin skin so I can only speak for the oily girls. I usually use one pump of this stuff then mix them togther in your hand and then spread sparingly. The only drawback is the spf 12. I would only wish this was an spf 15 or higher. Other than that it evens out your skin and doesn't melt off my face or move around like other foundations. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TiffanyHess | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Covers Nicely

    I suffer from very blotchy skin and this makes my complexion look smooth and radiant. You must keep your skin nicely hydrated, and use sparingly. Mix the two together and spread evenly and thinly across your entire face. It lasts all day! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sunseeker70 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend