Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    NOT a Fan!!

    This is daytime soap start thick, heavy and looks that way too! Grease paint from the theatre could use this stuff. Looks best from a distance . . . may the 4th row, even better from the balcony. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rhalcomb | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for oily skin

    I have used all brands of makeup and this is the only one that does what it says, stay all day. I have a tendency to get oily after mid-day and this one is great because even when I get a little oily I can powder and it still looks good all day. Thanks Maybelline. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beckmah | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Coverage, Not So Super Staying Power

    I am African -American and was pleased to find a shade that gave good coverage without being chalky or orangy-looking. I have oily skin, so I did have to touch up oily spots and it can feel a bit "make-uppy" in high humidity, but overall a good product. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Spartacus | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not good

    This foundation ended up being too orange for my skin, even in the palest tone they had. It also ended up separating on my skin so by the end of the day I had a bunch of little orange spots all over my face. Lovely! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Chipie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    I wouldn't call it "Superstay"

    Overall, I liked this foundation. It goes on smooth and blends well. I have oily skin with dry patches. Like most foundations, my makeup wears off by the end of the day. The same was true with this one:( — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Stacie_W | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Its the only one I trust!

    It's long lasting and provides the coverage i need, without drying out my skin. I love it and i've been using it since I discovered it. I use the honey-beige 4. LOVE IT — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mich383 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This is the best foundation I have used to stay on and not have to be touched up.The 2 step is what I like and I highly reccomene this product.Maybelline has done it again,thanks Maybelline. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jacquelinc | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    seemed greasy

    I tried it once but it seemed rather greasy, and didn't cover very well. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    specialk | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A bit orange

    This makeup in Creamy Natural 5 turned slightly orange on me. Heavy coverage, but a little too heavy - I will try the brush as someone suggested. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mwatin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Finally a great foundation for fair skin!

    I always have problems finding a great foundation due to my super-fair skin which still needs decent coverage to look flawless. This comes in a good range of shades including Porcelain Ivory which matches my skintone perfectly. The 'dual action' format is probably just a gimmick and not really necessary... however you do get that 'makeup pro' feeling when you blend it! I find it easy to apply, wit...read moreh a nice silky texture and it lasts ages. I'll keep buying this one. My one minor complaint would be that it's not always easy to get exactly the same amount of base and colour out at the same time - so you might end up running out of one before the other! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    daisydukey | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend