Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    not good at all

    I bought this foundation not too long ago for when it starts getting hotter and I sweat. I wanted a foundation that would stay on. The coverage is really thick, which some people like, but I do not. It doesn't stay on as it claims either. I not only found it hard to make my skin natural by trying to blend the thick foundation, but after a few hours it started wearing off which made it look very unnatural. I personally do not think this product is good at all. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Jedi_Princess | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disappointed

    This is tricky to apply and the coverage is too heavy for me. It does last well, but that's not necessarily a good thing if wearing it isn't pleasant. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Works Okay

    I have tried this product. Much to my disappointment, it did not go on as smoothly as I would have liked it too. It was hard to get an even amount of both sides out and then try to blend them. I am a girl who likes things to work well and are easy to use. I will pass on this one. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    so so

    For drug store make up I guess this was average. It was somewhat "greasy" and did not really stay on all day as claimed. The color was nice and the coverage was fine but not SuperStay. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    limeja | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Foundation

    I have used many brands and I really like this one. I have dry skin and this works great for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    krysnik | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful!

    This product really lives up to its name! it is like applying a sheer layer of silk over your skin! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Ashleykaup | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I have tried every foundation on the market and this on is way above the rest. I will never use anything else. You do have to adjust the amount of coverage when you first start using it, but once adjusted, great product. Can be thick but if you learn to use very little it is perfect for oilier skin types (especially as the day wears on). It does last and covers great. Can't be beat, especially considering the price! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SandraCorum | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not so great...

    This does not make your skin look natural at all. The consistency is very thick and looks cakey even on a pre moisturizer face. I also noticed it really doesn't last as long as it says. Try to stay away from this cover up, it will make your skin look horrible . — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ashumard | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    waste of money

    the coverage was not good at all. It is very thick but seems to just slide right off your face. I ended up with orange blotches of make up all over my face within just a few hours. The same thing happened when my teenage daughter tried it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sissylynn1999 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    edvin9

    its ok — 6 years, 6 months ago
    edvin9 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend