Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great After-Summer Product

    This is my third bottle since summer ended (today's January) -- and I just love how it still stays put on my skin in the morning, after an hour power walking, and through the night to bedtime. I didn't need to reapply! It sounded gross that I didn't wash my face after a workout I know, but you can see how much it will stay on your face. It is living up to its purpose. I'm a little worried about th...read moree summer, with me being african american, and I'm using its darkest color available right now. I get darker in the summer and it sucks Maybelline has reached to its limits, and I would have to switch to a higher brand to match my skin color. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    CiaraGP | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally found my perfect foundation!

    I have tried so many different foundations and have never found one that I'm really happy with. I decided to try this one and I am in love! My face looked like it was airbrushed, but in a natural way. It totally evened out my skin tone and covered the couple of slight blemishes I had. It's not cakey and it lasted all day. This is a must-buy! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Furgie | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Complete waste of money!

    I've been impressed with Maybelline foundations in the past, but this one is their worst. The first time I applied it my face turned out bright orange (I have very pale skin). Basically the product is a waste; you end up using more of one half than you do the other, it's particularly a waste if you have pale skin. After a while, the nozzle becomes messy, the foundation/moisturiser stops coming out, and well, it's useless and makes you look like an orange. Not recommended. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Meridien | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is great stuff!

    It rocks. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ibrude | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not for dry skin

    it makes dry skin look bad — 5 years, 6 months ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Long Lasting on Oily Skin

    I recently purchased this foundation and was surprised at how long it did last on my oily skin. It does go on a little thick, but I just used it sparingly so that it did not look cakey. When used sparingly, it really is quite pretty. I still have not found a foundation that completely controls oil shine, but this does help control it a bit more. I did not like how sometimes the two halves disp...read moreensed unevenly. I actually ran out of the foundation and was left with quite a bit of moisturizer remaining. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Sassafrass23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    hated it

    i don't like this at all! it barely lasted a few hours, it blended ok but after a while it turned into an oil slick. awful. i won't buy again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    cheap

    maybelline is cheap and junky. i would never buy it — 5 years, 7 months ago
    alannalilly | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    This goes on easily and blends well. It matches the color of my skin and stays put for a long time. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Angelwolfstorm | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not for me

    I didn't like this product at all. I could not get it to look smooth on my face and I looked like I was painted! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    LucyD914 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend