Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Silky Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    beauty

    i love this great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Dejana | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    All day wear/good coverage

    I really like this coverage. I have oily skin and need foundation that would not wash out during the day...this is it! It does not take a lot to provide full coverage either. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    beauti1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great results

    It worked for me it didn't clump up went on smoothly. Compared to other foundations I've used this one has the best coverage. I use the color pure beige medium which seem to blend well with my skin color. The cost is fair you get your moneys worth. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lil_show5 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Decent, but not exactly "superstay"

    I was looking for another Maybelline long-lasting product when I purchased this. It was a little more than I typically spend (about $12 at CVS, I think) but it was on sale for 50% off. It was also one of my first Maybelline foundation purchases. I was excited about the 2-in-1 product, but find that the primer/lotion side doesn't come out nearly as well as the foundation, making it a little diff...read moreicult to get the desired effect. It covers well, but is difficult to apply with a sponge and leaves my hand feeling dry. My face feels nice when I wear it, but I found that it didn't withstand the cold test - the foundation around my nose wiped off whenever I used a tissue. As someone with bad allergies, this can be a little problematic! I don't want to say that this product was awful, but I would have a different opinion if I had paid full price, I'm sure. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    camartin1015 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasantly surprised

    I am a med/dark AA woman and usually prefer cream to powder foundation that i only place in targeted areas. I came across this item at a local Dollar tree and picked up three bottles in Cocoa (#3). I initially thought it was too thick and the wrong color-but for a dollar each-what can you do? After using all over my face (which i RARELY do) i was pleasantly surprised by the light-buildable coverag...read moree, oil control (i'm oily on occasion) and near perfect color. I use a stipling brush to apply and usually use just one pump. I'm glad i got 3 bottles considering it sells between $8-$10 regularly. So i was either gonna be ecstatic about my find or feel no pain at finding another useless foundation (for $3 for 3 bottles). So, I'm ecstatic :) — 5 years ago
    Cheeryness | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    A bit too pink for me

    I was excited to buy this foundation, but now its just sitting at the bottom of my drawer. When i first used it i noticed it leaves a pink tint and i am olive toned. So, it didnt work well for me. I guess its great for people who may have a pink undertone. And on coverage its medium coverage and leaves sort of a matte finish. Great foundation for pink undertones i would say. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    paolacuorvo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    exceptional coverage !!!!!!!

    my skin tends to break out with oily foundations, and when i dont use moisturizer along with it this is the perfect mix of both and provides great coverage for blemishes, best for use at night time when getting ready to go out, its a bit much for day to day coverage... — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sanela_kc | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasantly Surprised!

    I got a free sample of this stuff months ago from WalMart and finally gave it a try! Like other reviewers, I have really oily skin and found this product to work well. It goes on smooth and I appreciate the thicker coverage it provides. I took away one star because I wish it would last at least a full 12 hours...I find it starting to get tested by my oily face 8-10 hours into my day and I have to ...read moreblot some of it away and re-touch with powder. Otherwise, it's one of the best foundations on the market! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    urbinakat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    thick but great moisture

    I thought this gave my face a nice glow, however it didnt last long and after a while it stopped coming out evenly. Not a bad product, but not one I would gu again. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ilive2laugh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    makes me look orange

    i thought this was going to be a good foundation from other reviews because i have been liking their products lately but this foundation was horrible! i put it on and it made me look orange and didnt cover anything. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend