Maybelline New York Pure Stay Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Pure Stay Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great powder foundation

    I have sensitive, oily skin, and this is the only drugstore powder I've found that works for me and has good coverage. I can use just a little to set foundation or build up the coverage if I want to use it alone. I have yet to find a powder that covers better. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    I really like this powder foundation. Usually I don't like the way powder foundation looks so...for lack of a better word, powdery, but this goes on very smoothly. I do like to apply it with the sponge rather than a powder brush, because I feel the coverage is better that way. It matches my skin tone and blends really well. I use it to set my liquid foundation. It doesn't last quite as long a...read mores it probably should, but it does last longer than many other powders I've tried. Overall I would buy this again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for Oily Skin

    I have combination/oily skin and this product smoothly covered my imperfections. Can look overly powdered if layered too much. Heard good things about this foundation, and gave it a try...was looking for a quick, easy way to cover my acne that wouldn't irritate my skin or cause be to break out. Didn't break out from it, medium coverage, good price. Not the best for concealing acne or acne scars. Probably will not purchase again — 2 years, 10 months ago
    supersaverteen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Covers real well

    My friend gave me this product and I tried it it covers real well I use it as a powder after a lite liquid foundation or even by it self . It stays really good all day. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Mrsrollinson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for me :)

    I have acne-prone, fair-skin so even when the breakout is gone, I still have the red marks left for some time. I will apply concealer on my blemishes and then put this powder/foundation on afterwards. It doesn't leave an ugly makeup line on my jaw and also doesn't rub off on clothes, pillows, etc. I have tried to use it by itself (without concealer) and unless you have beautiful skin (or seriously...read more cake it on) it doesn't cover that well. It will hid the small blemishes but not the larger ones. But it serves my purposes and I've been buying it faithfully for about 2 years. — 3 years ago
    britni_baird | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    =)

    When I was a dancer this was the perfect product. But now its not for me but if you want to look flawless it is amazing. It covers everything. I just dont like the fake flawless look. But it is perfect for that if you do. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!

    This product is great. I get acne so I have some redness on my cheeks. I was able to get rid of most of it but this covers all that I have left and gives me a great, non powdery looking finish. It keeps me matte for a few hours and it only takes one quick touch up to clear up the oiliness. I love that my face doesn't look powdery afterwards like some powder foundations do. I don't use concealer or liquid foundation either. I would definitely recommend this. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    livelovelaugh2 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    WOHOOO!!

    I love this powder it covers really well! What I do first is spray a little bit of water on my skin and then I take the sponge and apply the product on my face. Its super buildable and doesnt cake on. What I didnt like is that I purchased a color way too light for my natural skintone but I highly recommend it! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    natalia_radillo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    <3 it!!!

    I use this EVERYDAY! It is a must have for me! I love it! I use it to set my makeup. It covers my dark circles, my acne scars, and even the big blemish that might pop up over night! Amazing coverage and lasts all day! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    makeupjunk1e | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    It is so0o0o0o0o hard to find your perfect foundation. This one is my perfect color match and keeps me matte and not cakey for HOURS. Also, unlike other powder foundations, it doesn't rub off on clothes or my hand or anything when I touch my face, and that is a dream come true! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend