Maybelline New York Pure Makeup Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Pure Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Works, but doesn't stay long

    This was a good product especially from Maybelline. I happen to have the sandy beige one and it mix well with me but the only problem that I have would be that it doesn't stay as long as i would like. So in order for it to stay on a bit onger, I add powder over for a more even look. Not badly price either, so I would recommend it if it's your first foundation, or your going only drugstore buy. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    hopefulgirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    almost perfect!

    This is such a wonderful foundation! It's so light and refreshing and doesn't clog my pours. My only hang-up that I have is that it's such light coverage. I just wish it was a tad bit thicker..but then again, it might not be as refreshing if it was. I do love this product, though, so I give it an 8 out of 10! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Jedi_Princess | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing!!

    this foundation is perfect for me i have normal skin which means i dont usually breakout but when i do its usually on my T-zone and chin i also get blackheads and whiteheads on my nose but thats all i have never had acne but anyway this foundation is perfect its not too oily or dry its 50% water so it hydrates your skin and its nice and lite on your face so it doesnt feel like your wearing a cak...read moree this foundation is seriously and investment for normal skin types i swear by it i could not live without it please i recomend this product so much it truly is an investment definantley NOT a waste of money you wont be disappointed — 4 years, 4 months ago
    shayah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best foundation

    i love this foundation! i used to use a Lancome foundation, but it broke my skin out. i bought this to use while my skin was broken out since it was cheap and oil-free. i loved it so much that i've been using it for over a year now! it's amazing stuff! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    VirginiaLynn | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    $5 and perfect

    I'm trying to supplement some cheaper drugstore items into my routine to save some cash. I have fairly good skin with a pimple from time to time, but I'm oily... oily, oily. I normally use a tinted moisturizer in lieu of foundation, and tried BE Matte for awhile. This makeup is amazing for light coverage. Its matte without looking dry and really smoothes out the tone of my skin. The color is ...read moresheer, without any orange tones so it was an easy match. At $5 its amazing. I'm stocking up in case they ever discontinue. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    misskellie | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not too bad

    Generally a good foundation although I had a few problems. 1. Not very thick and i had a hard time covering up my red spots. 2. I have oily skin and after 2 hours of wearing this i had to use the blue oil blotters and 3. Not a wide range of colors — 4 years, 6 months ago
    lemonhead33 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my 1st foundationn♥

    i loove thiss i dont need much coverage but after using it, its perfectly evens out my skin tone and i dont even need concealer afterrwards! the color matches my skin perfectly tooo. i got mine in Light 4 Nude. Lasting power is good, but right now im trying out other foundations but if i cant find one to beat this, im gouing backk! one thing i dont like about this is the fact that it kind of excentuates my dry spots and i have oily skin... — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ilylikenotherx3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I completely LOVE this foundation.

    I am REALLY picky about foundation. I have tried tons of brands, and types. I have tried liquid, mineral, powder, etc. This is my favorite one. The color matches great; which I have the hardest time finding. It covers everything I want covered, but it is not heavy at all. The price is AWSOME. For very fair skinned people like me I recommend it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    TeriMelisa | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good & Natural

    This foundation absorbs any oil and stays (almost) all day. Wish it had just a bit more coverage. It blends easily and doesn't clog my pores at all! I think that's mainly because it's 50% water. Covers any redness around my nose and chin, but not any good for blemishes. It's nice and light though, and feels like you don't have foundation on. Overall, real good product from Maybelline. :) — 4 years, 10 months ago
    violetjunkie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect for young skin

    This foundation is very sheer and light, but it does give you enough coverage. It is 50% water, and your skin actually feels fresher when you put it on. you don't even need a foundation brush or sponge, since you can apply it with your fingers. It is also very cheap, and comes in many shades. I love it! — 5 years ago
    dixie508 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend