Maybelline New York Instant Age Rewind Cream Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Instant Age Rewind Cream Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Actually worked GREAT

    I used this when i i was still searching for my perfect foundation. Now, i'm 18 and don't really need a "Age rewind" type formula but hey? I selected my shade and WOW this product really wakes up your face. My skin looked bright and nice. My under eyes looked nice and awake and it smoothes what little lines i had as well as it covered blemishes...but the cons are it didn't last on my face and made me a tid bit oily..not a bad formula though. I can see why people like it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline New York Instant Age Rewind Cream Foundation

    Love the Foundation can't live with out it. I feel my skin flawless and fresh with it. Hope they never Discontinued this product insted the add a poweder to go with. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Yanei09 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous Fabulous!

    My daughter convinced me to try this and I really love it. It covers well and makes your skin luminous. For the price you will be hard pressed to find another foundation with all of these benefits, and the wide variety of shades is another plus! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    BlueMaui | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    WONDERFUL for dry skin

    This foundation is quite moisturizing! It has avacado oil in it, which helps. I used this for years before going to mineral foundation, but wouldn't be against using it again. It was incredibly creamy and blended with my skin really well! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    tac1970 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good foundation

    This is a pretty good foundation. It has around medium coverage. It's nice and creamy and has a light smell. It doesn't smell bad, I suppose it just smells like makeup. Haha. I have this foundation in medium 1 &it blends in well with my skin tone. I like to put it on using just the finger tips of my middle and ring finger; the warmth from my fingers warms up the foundation a bit so it smooths ...read moreout even creamier. I like this foundation because it doesn't make my face look greasy nor does it make it look powdery or cakey. It evens out my skintone very nicely. I think this is an overall pretty good foundation. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ooooohsam | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    looveee

    this foundation i originally thought was for old people. you know, "fills in fine lines and wrinkles, not for kids" but i bought it after so many hunts to find good foundation at a small cost before i gave up and went to Macy's, because a friend had it, and she always looked like a barbie. i naturally have a soft-white skin color, but i tan super easy during the summer or at the salon. s...read moreo i bought light 4 (nude) which blends perfectly, hides tiny imperfections and gives a PERFECT canvas for pretty pink blushers or a shimmery highlighter. i put moisturizer on first, then this and it stays all day without rubbing off all over my clothes and things i touch. i love it so much. i'll probably buy it for a while because it works well with my skin type, has an spf and keeps me from aging ;) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    hilllovesyou | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This Stuff!

    This makeup is fantastic for its price and for me it is better than more expensive department store brands. Gives flawless coverage that is lightweight. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better for dry skin.

    I have oily sensitive skin and this didn't work for me but it may for you. I love the colortones! yehhh no orange! However this burned my skin somewhat after application and didn't feel like it had ever completely set/dried. Felt kinda gooey to the touch? So I would use A LOT powder. The coverage was medium or higher so if you have things to hide this is great. Application couldn't have bee...read moren easier. Since this is meant for older skin which usually equates to dry skin I'm not gonna grade this too harsh for feeling tacky to the touch. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    honeyvapor | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great color and coverage

    I've always liked Maybelline products and Cover Girl. I was using CG foundation, but was interested in trying the Age Rewind and was pleasantly surprised. I found a great color match,and liked the consistency, and got it half price at a local CVS...what more could I ask for! (I'm going to have to try it as my undereye concealor as some of the ladies suggested). I was also very close to trying Cl...read moreinique's foundation which my friend swears by, but when I was at the counter and tested their Repairwear on my hand, it seemed similar to the Age Rewind...I'm glad I didn't make the investment. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Hearts | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    How I Wish My Skin Looked

    Even though I just turned 22 and am not remotely in need of age-defying makeup, I decided to give Maybelline’s Age Rewind foundation in Nude Light #4 a shot in search of something with nice coverage at the drugstore. I’ve tried far too many filmy Covergirl foundations in the past, so I rarely pick up base at the drugstore, but this one is amazing! The coverage is full and it feels c...read morereamy and rich, but blends out neatly without feeling too thick. The bottle is ingenius - its pump tip is by far the best solution to the gloppy foundation rims and overspill of product onto our counters we’ve all experienced. The color is perfect for my skin and blends out every flaw, which is surprising considering I didn’t try it on before I bought it. Best of all, the finish isn’t matte or masklike, but instead gives you a dewy, youthful glow. Due to its stickiness, I’d definitely recommend finishing with a powder, but who doesn’t do that with foundation anyway? Bottom line: I’d take this product over the painted-doll look Clinique gives me any day, and at just under half the price, I just might. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  40 of 42 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend