Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 6

    eh.

    its alright. other reviews are correct, DO NOT USE WITH ACNE PRONE SKIN. however, it works well to cover acne scars. must blend thoroughly or looks fake. — 7 years ago
    cmhiggins11 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!

    I love this makeup. I always had to wear liquid makeup and powder due to shine, but can wear this alone and it is nice because you can touch up later in the day and it blends perfectly and the matte finish returns. Good makeup at a good price. I have tried all the expensive brands and am glad to have found this! — 7 years ago
    tasloat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for acne-prone skin!

    I must admit that this foundation is flawless--it goes on evenly, it makes your skin look smooth and even. However, after buying this and using it for one month, I began to break out REALLY bad. I tried tons of new things on my face to help, and then I finally realized the problem wasn't going away because of the foundation I was using. Once I stopped using this, my acne cleared right up again. I...read more'm not sure if this product is oil-free or not, but I'd suggest that people with acne-prone skin do not use this product. Neutrogena and Almay (if choosing drug store brands) would be the better way to go! — 7 years ago
    rezurichan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this makeup!

    Dream Matte Mousse felt so soft and it glides right on your skin. It didn't even feel like I had makeup on and my skin looks flawless. I love it! — 7 years ago
    rollipolli | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!!

    I absolutely love this foundation! It's perfect for hiding blemishes as well as breakouts! I love the fact that this foundation blends in perfectly with your skin tone. This foundation will always be my personal favorite! — 7 years ago
    Amber8405 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I use this as a concealer to hide pimples that make their way onto my face, and it works wonders! You can't even tell! :] — 7 years ago
    tragiclovexx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    goes on smoothly

    I love this makeup!!! It is one of the best foundations i have ever used. I hate when i see girls that have a red'ish face due to their choice of base. This foundation is very very easy to match with your skin and looks natural and flawless. — 7 years ago
    3d3n21 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible Coverage!

    With dark undereye circles, I had never left the house without using concealer. This covers enough to skip the concealer for daily stuff or errands! (I "set" it with a dusting of loose powder.) It really evens out skin tones & feels like nothing on the skin. Some drug stores (Walgreens, etc.) will refund for cosmetics even if opened & might help with the color match issue...j...read moreust be sure to ask first, to make sure of the policy where you shop. I'm selective & was very surprised & satisfied with this! (Worth a try!) — 7 years ago
    kafeen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Light and smooth

    A little goes a long way and it makes my face feel smooth and even. However, it transfers easily so avoid leaning your face on anything lest you find strange beige spots on your beloved LBD or your significant other's tux. I also wish it matched my skin tone better, but I guess I have a hard skin tone to match because it's the best match of all other foundations I've used. — 7 years ago
    lilbabidevil214 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great looking skin

    I do not have great skin but since using this product I have had numerous people tell me how fortunate I am to have great skin!!! This product goes on super light but provides great coverage and a very smooth, silky look. I recommend it to everyone. — 7 years ago
    kmendit | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!