Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pretty Good

    I used this foundation for a few years until I discovered powdered foundation and like the look that it gives better. I like this foundation better than any liquid ones that I tried though. It was great for like the first 2 weeks after I bought it and went on very smooth, but after a while it got clumpy and it was too expensive to replace that often. It's a pretty good product, but Ive found better. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    bekahgirlie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 4

    not so much of a dream but a decent reality

    The product has good coverage, doesn't last too well throughout the day, and could use more colors for women in a wider skin tone range then just beige and warm beige. Probably better for someone with dry skin — 7 years, 6 months ago
    Scottsphoenix | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    this is my makeup-CRACK

    i have to have it- god forbid i am ever to run out of it! it goes on so smoothly and feels great- it really covers up my red acne marks and i truly do feel beautiful- pair this with maybelline's purestay powder and you have got a knockout hit! your skin CAN be flawless in under 5 minutes!!!!! I get tons of compliments! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    caseycb | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i love this

    goes on very smoothly, and I am able to apply as much (or, in my case, as little) as I want. It is not noticeable that I am wearing a foundation, just my complexion is improved! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    aurora_me | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Matte is the key word!

    It goes on pretty nicely..but it feels very heavy and tends to cake. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    Caryn_88 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice and creamy

    I hate the liquid foundations, I think they make your skin pasty. But i decided to try this, and really like it! Its really light and creamy, and if you get it blended right, it looks really natural and gives your skin a glow. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    songbird390 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    I was a regular user of Fashion Fair, however the last time I went to make a purchase, thery were out of my shade. I decided to try Dream Matte, and I haven't gone back. This is a great product! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    tracke38 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    not too bad

    Overall this foundation worked well for me. I have combination skin and it gave me pretty even coverage. I like the smooth finish (that is achieved only with blending it well) and the 'glow' that is gives. Not the best foundation for all day wear - I usually just use it for nights out now. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    buzzgrl12 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural

    With it's matte finish it leaves a natural look to your face and the shades match up well. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    eyesoffame | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    ok

    I really love the idea of smearing mousse on my face and I think the coverage and finish are decent. I never could quite find the right shade though. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    Kearstin | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"