Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    i love this

    goes on very smoothly, and I am able to apply as much (or, in my case, as little) as I want. It is not noticeable that I am wearing a foundation, just my complexion is improved! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    aurora_me | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Matte is the key word!

    It goes on pretty nicely..but it feels very heavy and tends to cake. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Caryn_88 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice and creamy

    I hate the liquid foundations, I think they make your skin pasty. But i decided to try this, and really like it! Its really light and creamy, and if you get it blended right, it looks really natural and gives your skin a glow. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    songbird390 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    I was a regular user of Fashion Fair, however the last time I went to make a purchase, thery were out of my shade. I decided to try Dream Matte, and I haven't gone back. This is a great product! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    tracke38 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    not too bad

    Overall this foundation worked well for me. I have combination skin and it gave me pretty even coverage. I like the smooth finish (that is achieved only with blending it well) and the 'glow' that is gives. Not the best foundation for all day wear - I usually just use it for nights out now. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    buzzgrl12 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural

    With it's matte finish it leaves a natural look to your face and the shades match up well. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    eyesoffame | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    ok

    I really love the idea of smearing mousse on my face and I think the coverage and finish are decent. I never could quite find the right shade though. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kearstin | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great!..at first..

    i luvd the way this foundation looked when applyed with a damp makeup sponge. well at least at first i did. later i noticed that if oil did break through it left a real patchy look to your face. yuck! all in all its just ok. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bluegreeneyes | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    eh.

    its alright. other reviews are correct, DO NOT USE WITH ACNE PRONE SKIN. however, it works well to cover acne scars. must blend thoroughly or looks fake. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cmhiggins11 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it!

    I love this makeup. I always had to wear liquid makeup and powder due to shine, but can wear this alone and it is nice because you can touch up later in the day and it blends perfectly and the matte finish returns. Good makeup at a good price. I have tried all the expensive brands and am glad to have found this! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    tasloat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend