Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    FANTASTIC CLEANSER

    I have oily skin and very mild acne. I have been using Retin A for the last two years to prevent breakouts and promote more youthful looking skin. I've tried many facial cleansers including Cetaphil. Purpose is by far the most gentle cleanser. Retin A has caused my skin to be very sensitive to all products. This cleanser cleans my skin without stripping it and leaving it dry. I highly recommend this cleanser for anyone using prescription topical skin products. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    ColeenB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    absolutely lovely facial wash!

    I am a makeup fanatic and use all manner of products on my skin etc. But I got a sample of this and fell in love. This has got to be like the best kept beauty secret out there! No one seems to know about it and yet I've never had a face wash that is as gentle yet works so well as this one. I have combination skin and am in my 20s with the occasional breakout and yet somehow this manages to mak...read moree the oily areas feel clean, the drier areas not too dry, and overall my face just looks great and feels soft. I'll be sad when 'they' figure out how great this is and jack up the price (sigh) — 7 years, 2 months ago
    jackieznyc | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    Warning: Bleached my towels

    I had gotten a bottle from New Beauty's TestTube, full size and all! I gave it a try for a few days. I thought it cleaned very well until I noticed that when I went to dry my face off after rinsing every thing off, the towels would be bleached by the residue. I would try very hard to wash my face of the residue completely, but it would still bleach my towels and the shirts I was wearing. I had to toss out the bottle, the bleaching was such a deal breaker for me! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    SarKenobi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 8 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    PERFECT for sensitive acne prone skin

    I have very sensitive yet acne prone skin and I've tried just about every product on the market and I always come back to Purpose. It's very very gentle and doesnt dry out my skin but it still manages to thoroughly cleanse my skin and help me combat acne. It's also very affordable. I love this cleanser!! Also, you can use it year-round as it wont dry your skin out in the winter or leave too much oil on your face in the summer. Kudos Johnson and Johnson! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Red1980 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful!

    Great for my sensitive skin, does not burn or dry out my face, it's the only face wash I will use! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Love_Sarahxoxo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wowee, goood morning!

    This gives your face a nice wake up call. It feels tingly and exfoliates very gently. I love the way my skin feels afterwards. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Sherry13 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A good cleanser for oily skin

    I started using this cleanser in high school, and it was probably the first facial cleanser I used that wasn't too harsh. I used it all through college because it was gentle on my sensitve, acne-prone skin and didn't sting my eyes and it was cheap and easily accessible at drugstores and Wal-Mart. It's definitely one of the best drugstore cleansers available. What I always hated about it, though, w...read moreas the pump because it didn't lock and I traveled a lot. I generally transferred it to a squeeze-type bottle. I stopped using it when I decided that my sensitve skin really does better with a fragrance-free cleanser. I now use Paula's Choice cleansers. Ingredients: Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG 150 Distearate, Sodium Lauroampho PG Acetate Phosphate, Fragrance, Quaternium 15, Tetrasodium EDTA. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome cleanser!

    This is a great cleanser! I am 42 and have combination skin-it works great for me. The big bonus-it is so mild I use it to wash off my eye makeup. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Pattisii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cheap & it works!

    Great product that is under $12, always ranks highly in magazines. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    elizabethc | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Enjoyable

    This worked really well for me because it is not too harsh. Anyone with sensitive skin should use this because it does not irritate your face and it still leaves skin feeling and looking clean. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Sam716 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"