Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wowee, goood morning!

    This gives your face a nice wake up call. It feels tingly and exfoliates very gently. I love the way my skin feels afterwards. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Sherry13 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A good cleanser for oily skin

    I started using this cleanser in high school, and it was probably the first facial cleanser I used that wasn't too harsh. I used it all through college because it was gentle on my sensitve, acne-prone skin and didn't sting my eyes and it was cheap and easily accessible at drugstores and Wal-Mart. It's definitely one of the best drugstore cleansers available. What I always hated about it, though, w...read moreas the pump because it didn't lock and I traveled a lot. I generally transferred it to a squeeze-type bottle. I stopped using it when I decided that my sensitve skin really does better with a fragrance-free cleanser. I now use Paula's Choice cleansers. Ingredients: Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG 150 Distearate, Sodium Lauroampho PG Acetate Phosphate, Fragrance, Quaternium 15, Tetrasodium EDTA. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome cleanser!

    This is a great cleanser! I am 42 and have combination skin-it works great for me. The big bonus-it is so mild I use it to wash off my eye makeup. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Pattisii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cheap & it works!

    Great product that is under $12, always ranks highly in magazines. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    elizabethc | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Enjoyable

    This worked really well for me because it is not too harsh. Anyone with sensitive skin should use this because it does not irritate your face and it still leaves skin feeling and looking clean. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Sam716 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Cleanser!

    I have sensitive skin all year round and this is the only thing I can tolerate. It doesnt dry my face out in the winter, either. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    deborahreed | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    great cleanser

    This is a really good product. I have used this on and off for years. The only downside I find is that my skin feels a bit tight and I need to slather on the moisturizer immediately. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jdolanie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect

    I've tried products from dermatologica, neutrogena, clean and clear, and other brands. With my mixed skin it was very problematic for me to have dry areas and oily areas. After using this product for a week my skin didn't feel overdried and amazingly my skin felt less oily. My sister had studied dermatology and recomended this product. I can say that although it is not as pricey as other products it definitely works. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    crzflipchick | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    I really like this product.

    I have really oily skin, and when I wear make-up it makes my skin really shiny. I love this product because it makes my face less oily and I am able to go a long period of time without having to touch up my make-up. Its a great product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Caitlin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Been using this forever

    I have been using this face wash since I was a teenager. It worked for me when I had oily teenage skin, and it still works for me now with my combination skin. It is very gentle, and does not dry skin out. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    masonsmama | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend