Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great for sensitive skin

    i love this stuff. you can use it daily, morning or night, and it removes makeup very effectively without leaving skin tight. it is gentle for my acne-prone sensitive skin, but also feels clean, unlike a cream cleanser. my dermatologist recommended it to me years ago. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    carriejbuell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Wash for Clear Skin

    This wash is a montly buy for me now. I use every morning and evening. Its great. I still get a breakout here and there but it get all the makeup and dirt off and leaves my skin soft not dried out. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Forever21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    good cleanser @ a great price

    This face wash is very gentle on skin. It doesn't leave a residue like some. And great for the price! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    npm154 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very gentle

    Just started using this and I like it a lot. Very gentle and great price point. It takes most of my eye makeup off, but I am still left with some under my eyes. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product for a great cost

    This product is wonderful for those looking for a beauty experience for less - even thought there are much more expensive products on the market, this delivers clean and clear skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    adge007 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    FANTASTIC CLEANSER

    I have oily skin and very mild acne. I have been using Retin A for the last two years to prevent breakouts and promote more youthful looking skin. I've tried many facial cleansers including Cetaphil. Purpose is by far the most gentle cleanser. Retin A has caused my skin to be very sensitive to all products. This cleanser cleans my skin without stripping it and leaving it dry. I highly recommend this cleanser for anyone using prescription topical skin products. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ColeenB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    absolutely lovely facial wash!

    I am a makeup fanatic and use all manner of products on my skin etc. But I got a sample of this and fell in love. This has got to be like the best kept beauty secret out there! No one seems to know about it and yet I've never had a face wash that is as gentle yet works so well as this one. I have combination skin and am in my 20s with the occasional breakout and yet somehow this manages to mak...read moree the oily areas feel clean, the drier areas not too dry, and overall my face just looks great and feels soft. I'll be sad when 'they' figure out how great this is and jack up the price (sigh) — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jackieznyc | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    Warning: Bleached my towels

    I had gotten a bottle from New Beauty's TestTube, full size and all! I gave it a try for a few days. I thought it cleaned very well until I noticed that when I went to dry my face off after rinsing every thing off, the towels would be bleached by the residue. I would try very hard to wash my face of the residue completely, but it would still bleach my towels and the shirts I was wearing. I had to toss out the bottle, the bleaching was such a deal breaker for me! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    SarKenobi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    PERFECT for sensitive acne prone skin

    I have very sensitive yet acne prone skin and I've tried just about every product on the market and I always come back to Purpose. It's very very gentle and doesnt dry out my skin but it still manages to thoroughly cleanse my skin and help me combat acne. It's also very affordable. I love this cleanser!! Also, you can use it year-round as it wont dry your skin out in the winter or leave too much oil on your face in the summer. Kudos Johnson and Johnson! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Red1980 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderful!

    Great for my sensitive skin, does not burn or dry out my face, it's the only face wash I will use! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Love_Sarahxoxo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend