Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Gentle and Soft!

    The reason I am giving this a 9 is because I have had battled acne my whole life, and all cleansers irritated me. The cleanser is gentle, yet effective. It lathers in your palms and gives you a fresh glow! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shilps | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    Nice herbal scent. Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. My only complaint is that I wish the bottle was slightly larger. Otherwise, it's a keeper! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    PRODUCTNIRVANA | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Can't wait to use!

    I just purchased the wash.. and facial lotion.. we'll see how it works! I've read the reviews.. it sounds like this wash is great for sensitive skin.. which I have! I'll let you guys now how it works out :) — 6 years, 10 months ago
    rbains | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 14 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best Cleanser!!

    I've used many high end cleansers in the past. Now, I save a lot of money and get the most gentle but effective cleansing ever! This cleanser takes off all makeup thouroughly....even stubborn eye makeup! My skin also has a very oily t-zoneand this works well. My face feels beautiful after I'm done. I highly recommend! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    LilyBiscuit7 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle and Good for Sensitive Skin and Those Using Aggressive Acne Medicine

    I was introduced to Purpose Face Wash during my teenage years where I had acne however I had sensitive skin. Various acne medications as well as the facial cleaners I was using would completely dry out my skin. Purpose did not and actually worked well in clearing up my skin because it was gentle enough where my prescription medication could effectively work. My skin has cleared up and I have continued to use this wash for years! Another added benefit it's a great makeup remover! — 7 years ago
    meghuff18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gentle

    I used Murad awhile back and it irritated my face REALLY bad, so i decided to try and buy a cleanser that didn't have a bunch of chemicals and wouldn't make the irritation worse. This helped so much and calmed down my face in three days, I love it. — 7 years ago
    brittpaige | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    very gentle but not enough

    this cleanser is ok, very gentle i agree. but after cleansing with it i still feel like there is some oil/makeup residue left on my skin. i like my skin to feel squeaky clean so i dont think i'll be repurchasing this — 7 years ago
    ilylikenotherx3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the acne cure you aren't supposed to know about!

    Purpose is perfect for what I like to call the "Iodine Facial" for oily skin. My friend found out about it from a dermatologist a few years ago. Apply iodine for 3 minutes, exfoliate using a scrubber and the Purpose cleanser, wait 5 minutes, and finish with a gentle moisturizer like the one from Purpose or Jason. Once a week! This cleanser revitalized 20 years of acne treatments for me! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    redstar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very gentle

    Very gently cleanses skin but still removes all of my makeup at the end of the day. I started using this before going to a dermatologist for my acneic/sensative skin, and asked if it was a good cleanser to use while I tried the more aggressive treatments he was prescribing. Of course, he said yes! I have not had any of the problems with drying that I usually do. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Kephri | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it!

    I've had the worst time trying to find a good cleanser that removes makeup well all while not irritating my temperamental skin. This stuff is gold! It cleanses really well (although today for the first time, I had a bit of a struggle trying to get my eye makeup off), and it leaves my skin feeling soft and squeaky clean! I've tried a ridiculous number of cleansers, anything from Neutrogena to Clini...read moreque to Cosmedicine... this is pretty much at the top of my list. Add the low cost, and you really can't complain! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    yclee86 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"