Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the acne cure you aren't supposed to know about!

    Purpose is perfect for what I like to call the "Iodine Facial" for oily skin. My friend found out about it from a dermatologist a few years ago. Apply iodine for 3 minutes, exfoliate using a scrubber and the Purpose cleanser, wait 5 minutes, and finish with a gentle moisturizer like the one from Purpose or Jason. Once a week! This cleanser revitalized 20 years of acne treatments for me! — 5 years ago
    redstar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very gentle

    Very gently cleanses skin but still removes all of my makeup at the end of the day. I started using this before going to a dermatologist for my acneic/sensative skin, and asked if it was a good cleanser to use while I tried the more aggressive treatments he was prescribing. Of course, he said yes! I have not had any of the problems with drying that I usually do. — 5 years ago
    Kephri | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I've had the worst time trying to find a good cleanser that removes makeup well all while not irritating my temperamental skin. This stuff is gold! It cleanses really well (although today for the first time, I had a bit of a struggle trying to get my eye makeup off), and it leaves my skin feeling soft and squeaky clean! I've tried a ridiculous number of cleansers, anything from Neutrogena to Clini...read moreque to Cosmedicine... this is pretty much at the top of my list. Add the low cost, and you really can't complain! — 5 years ago
    yclee86 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for CYSTIC ACNE

    No matter how many times I've tried other cleansers, I still end up buying this cleanser over and over again. This product is fail proof, gentle enough for sensitive and yet is enough to remove makeup. Purpose does not leave my skin feel dry like a desert. I absolutely love this product along with the Purpose daily moisturizer spf 30. love love love it and No break outs! — 5 years ago
    classicbeauty | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't Be Without Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash

    This is a simply incredible, yet basic product which doesn't irritate or dry my skin. It cleanses well without stripping the skin. I have tried other high-end cleansers, but they often have additives or essential oils which are irritating or don't rinse cleanly. This rinses cleanly! I pay $4.77 and the handy pump plastic bottle is great in the shower or on the sink. — 5 years ago
    cmhwibeauty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    definitely a winner

    one of my sister uses this product but in the bar version. she has acne and it really help clear her skin a lot. so i decided to try it as well. i don't like bars so i opted for this one. it cleans my face really good. i use it daily and it doesnt dry out my face or irritate it. and since using this i haven't had pimple breakouts. and for the price its amazing. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BeautyGeek24 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    gentle, it works, and is cheap

    My dermatologist gave me a sample of this years ago. I've been hooked ever since. It removes makeup and is extremely gentle. I have sensitive, mature skin. It's oily in the summer - prone to dry in the winter, with a touch of rosacea. This works for me all year round. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ElizabethRB | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Still the best!

    I have tried every cleanser out there... always in search of the "miracle" that will transform my combination skin into a smooth, clear piece of porcelain. While I haven't found that product yet, this cleanser comes close. It is what it says it is... gentle as water. It takes off makeup and leaves my skin feeling clean and soft, not tight and dry. Works just as well, or better, than any of the department store brands I have tried. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    curlybeadle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    it's all I can use!

    i love trying different products on my skin and this is THE BEST cleanser that i have found! i've been using it forever and everytime i try something different, my skin just isn't the same! i think my skin has grown accustomed to using it. it makes your skin feel clean but not dry. i recommend it for anyone with sensitive and oily skin. i am a true Purpose fan! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sheenuhbeenuh | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pupose claenser is lovely

    Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash leaves your face soft and smooth. It laters nicely and feels wonderful as you cleanse. Rinse and add a little moisturizer and your done! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Kberryessa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend