Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty Awesome

    They say this is dermatologist recommended and i can see why. I have combo/oily and skin and this product really made me skin feel soft and hydrated without adding more oil to my face. It removed makeup really well which i didn't expect from a non scrub cleanser, but it really shocked me. The price is decent for the amount of product you get and compared to other products there on the market. What i found out is that expensive isnt always better. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    productjunkie17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    YES!

    exactly what it says it is... a gentle cleanser! i have excema on my face that is occasionally acne prone (weird, i know) and i love this cleanser! nice clean smell, takes off make up... love it. oh! and it's literally the most inexpensive drugstore face wash from what i've found! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    BohoGlam | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasently Surprised!

    I've just recently started using this product and have already seen improvement. The packaging is weak, so I have had to put it in different travel sized bottles so it won't leak. I did read reviews before buying this and it was highly recommended. Good price so I was excited about that. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    MichelleBlakey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Purpose: To Clean

    I have been using this cleanser for many years now. I have sensitive combination skin and this stuff works wonders. It really is gentle on your skin. You only need to pump very little as it lathers up perfectly. If you wear Revlon ColorStay foundation or any hard to remove make up this might not work effectively. I have to use cleansing cloths when I go heavier on my foundation. My dermatologist r...read moreecommended this a long time ago and it has even gain the Allure Award which is a big deal!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Langulo | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gentle and Soft!

    The reason I am giving this a 9 is because I have had battled acne my whole life, and all cleansers irritated me. The cleanser is gentle, yet effective. It lathers in your palms and gives you a fresh glow! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    shilps | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    Nice herbal scent. Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. My only complaint is that I wish the bottle was slightly larger. Otherwise, it's a keeper! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    PRODUCTNIRVANA | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Can't wait to use!

    I just purchased the wash.. and facial lotion.. we'll see how it works! I've read the reviews.. it sounds like this wash is great for sensitive skin.. which I have! I'll let you guys now how it works out :) — 5 years ago
    rbains | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Cleanser!!

    I've used many high end cleansers in the past. Now, I save a lot of money and get the most gentle but effective cleansing ever! This cleanser takes off all makeup thouroughly....even stubborn eye makeup! My skin also has a very oily t-zoneand this works well. My face feels beautiful after I'm done. I highly recommend! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    LilyBiscuit7 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle and Good for Sensitive Skin and Those Using Aggressive Acne Medicine

    I was introduced to Purpose Face Wash during my teenage years where I had acne however I had sensitive skin. Various acne medications as well as the facial cleaners I was using would completely dry out my skin. Purpose did not and actually worked well in clearing up my skin because it was gentle enough where my prescription medication could effectively work. My skin has cleared up and I have continued to use this wash for years! Another added benefit it's a great makeup remover! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    meghuff18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gentle

    I used Murad awhile back and it irritated my face REALLY bad, so i decided to try and buy a cleanser that didn't have a bunch of chemicals and wouldn't make the irritation worse. This helped so much and calmed down my face in three days, I love it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    brittpaige | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend