Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great gentle wash

    I actually have ridiculously sensitive skin so I've been washing my face with olive oil for the past few weeks. But in the midst of a horrible 2-3 year battle with moderate to severe acne, I decided to swear off all of the harsh peroxide, acid, scrubs, etc. I found that all the harsh crap is just that...crap. This is a great simple, no frills cleanser that didn't make my skin burn, itch, peel, etc...read more. I would definitely recommend trying this at least for a little while if you have acne outbreaks. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Andiex | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    timeless, easy, perfect

    I have very sensitive skin, and have used this for years. It keeps my skin perfectly clean, it's simple, there's little fragrance. It foams nicely. My skin doesn't feel tight or odd afterward. It has fantastic value and I keep going back to it year after year. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cleans very well

    For something so gentle, it sure does remove make-up and anything else that needs removing. And it gets it all off. I don't have to wash two times. The downside is sometimes I get it to foam and sometimes I don't. I wish it had more consistent foaming. If you use to much water it'll just go down the drain. Not enough, no foam at all. But it does clean very well and its gentle! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    ok

    For the price you should try it. I have had it forever and it still isnt gone. I love this because it removes makeup so you dont have to use 2 seperate cleansers at night. It is very gentle too. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful basic soap

    This is a very gentle but effective cleanser for people with all skin types. I have been using it since I was a teenager and my dermatologist recommended it to me. It also takes off makeup which is a must for me as well. I keep coming back to this after trying many other cleansers. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    It is gentle

    I have moderately sensitive skin and haven't had much luck with other cleansing products. I have used Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash for about 2 years. It is gentle and leaves my face clean. I have a little bit of trouble getting my waterproof mascara removed, but I just use a separate eye remover. It doesn't leave my face feeling too dry or tight. I will keep purchasing this product! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    wavyredhead | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty Awesome

    They say this is dermatologist recommended and i can see why. I have combo/oily and skin and this product really made me skin feel soft and hydrated without adding more oil to my face. It removed makeup really well which i didn't expect from a non scrub cleanser, but it really shocked me. The price is decent for the amount of product you get and compared to other products there on the market. What i found out is that expensive isnt always better. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    productjunkie17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    YES!

    exactly what it says it is... a gentle cleanser! i have excema on my face that is occasionally acne prone (weird, i know) and i love this cleanser! nice clean smell, takes off make up... love it. oh! and it's literally the most inexpensive drugstore face wash from what i've found! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BohoGlam | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasently Surprised!

    I've just recently started using this product and have already seen improvement. The packaging is weak, so I have had to put it in different travel sized bottles so it won't leak. I did read reviews before buying this and it was highly recommended. Good price so I was excited about that. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MichelleBlakey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Purpose: To Clean

    I have been using this cleanser for many years now. I have sensitive combination skin and this stuff works wonders. It really is gentle on your skin. You only need to pump very little as it lathers up perfectly. If you wear Revlon ColorStay foundation or any hard to remove make up this might not work effectively. I have to use cleansing cloths when I go heavier on my foundation. My dermatologist r...read moreecommended this a long time ago and it has even gain the Allure Award which is a big deal!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Langulo | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"