Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Hate

    I hate this stuff! It didn't clean my skin and didn't help clear my skin. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    CountryDiva20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    So-so

    This cleanser was just alright. While it definitely did take off all of my makeup and was safe to use on my eyes, unlike some other cleansers I've tried, I felt like it dried out my skin A LOT. I have pretty sensitive skin with some redness, and I just felt parched, tight, and flaky after using this. I ended up giving it to a friend who has oilier skin. My quest for the perfect cleanser continues. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great face wash!

    Love this. Super gentle, not over-drying, removes makeup well, smells clean. Awesome price. I'm definitely making this a part of my skin care regimen. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great for sensitive skin

    I have tried many different face washes. This one worked pretty good, but didn't really do a good job of removing makeup. I have to say once i started using it I noticed it smelled just like my daughter's Johnson & Johnson body wash so I compared the ingredients and they were all the same. You can get a giant bottle of body wash for $5 and this little bottle costs around $3. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    banana8705 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great gentle wash

    I actually have ridiculously sensitive skin so I've been washing my face with olive oil for the past few weeks. But in the midst of a horrible 2-3 year battle with moderate to severe acne, I decided to swear off all of the harsh peroxide, acid, scrubs, etc. I found that all the harsh crap is just that...crap. This is a great simple, no frills cleanser that didn't make my skin burn, itch, peel, etc...read more. I would definitely recommend trying this at least for a little while if you have acne outbreaks. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Andiex | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    timeless, easy, perfect

    I have very sensitive skin, and have used this for years. It keeps my skin perfectly clean, it's simple, there's little fragrance. It foams nicely. My skin doesn't feel tight or odd afterward. It has fantastic value and I keep going back to it year after year. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Cleans very well

    For something so gentle, it sure does remove make-up and anything else that needs removing. And it gets it all off. I don't have to wash two times. The downside is sometimes I get it to foam and sometimes I don't. I wish it had more consistent foaming. If you use to much water it'll just go down the drain. Not enough, no foam at all. But it does clean very well and its gentle! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    ok

    For the price you should try it. I have had it forever and it still isnt gone. I love this because it removes makeup so you dont have to use 2 seperate cleansers at night. It is very gentle too. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful basic soap

    This is a very gentle but effective cleanser for people with all skin types. I have been using it since I was a teenager and my dermatologist recommended it to me. It also takes off makeup which is a must for me as well. I keep coming back to this after trying many other cleansers. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Lorientawn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It is gentle

    I have moderately sensitive skin and haven't had much luck with other cleansing products. I have used Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash for about 2 years. It is gentle and leaves my face clean. I have a little bit of trouble getting my waterproof mascara removed, but I just use a separate eye remover. It doesn't leave my face feeling too dry or tight. I will keep purchasing this product! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    wavyredhead | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend