Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My Go-To Cleanser

    I couldn't ask for anything gentler for my sensitive, acne-prone skin. I have used this product for the last eight years. The few times I tried something new left me disappointed. This cleanser has everything I look for in a facial wash: no residue/rinses clean, low fragrance, awesome price! If you wear makeup, you will need to use some form of makeup remover prior to washing you face, but thi...read mores cleanser will remove your run-of-the-mill daily dirt and grime, no problem. Nothing else comes close to this cleanser. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kbalzart | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    Cleans beautifully, very gentle, skin feels soft after cleansing- not tight and dry. Very nice cleanser and it smells delightful. My favorite cleanser I've ever used..and trust me I've used a lot! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    CrystalRene | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    For everyone!

    I started using this cleanser because I needed something that wouldn't dry out my face or make me break out and I also wanted something that would take off my makeup but not dry out my sensitive eyelids. THIS IS IT. And it's cheap! It leaves skin totally clean and soft and is never drying. I also use proactiv (cleanser in the morning, lotion at night and toner morning and night). I get compliments...read more on my skin all the time and i have recommended this to many friends. It doesn't cut down oil production though. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sopayneful | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Decent product!

    My boyfriend uses this religiously for his oily skin. I've found overall it's a good product and doesn't dry out skin although I wish it created suds when using! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kbull07 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    have sensitive skin...

    I absolutely love my Purpose Cleanser! I have sensitive skin & eyes. My eye doc recomended this to use because I had used a product that irritated my eyes so he told me to use this to not irritate my eyes. It doesn't make my skin dry either so that's a big benefit! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    henrietta_blair | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate

    I hate this stuff! It didn't clean my skin and didn't help clear my skin. — 4 years ago
    CountryDiva20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    So-so

    This cleanser was just alright. While it definitely did take off all of my makeup and was safe to use on my eyes, unlike some other cleansers I've tried, I felt like it dried out my skin A LOT. I have pretty sensitive skin with some redness, and I just felt parched, tight, and flaky after using this. I ended up giving it to a friend who has oilier skin. My quest for the perfect cleanser continues. — 4 years ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great face wash!

    Love this. Super gentle, not over-drying, removes makeup well, smells clean. Awesome price. I'm definitely making this a part of my skin care regimen. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for sensitive skin

    I have tried many different face washes. This one worked pretty good, but didn't really do a good job of removing makeup. I have to say once i started using it I noticed it smelled just like my daughter's Johnson & Johnson body wash so I compared the ingredients and they were all the same. You can get a giant bottle of body wash for $5 and this little bottle costs around $3. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    banana8705 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great gentle wash

    I actually have ridiculously sensitive skin so I've been washing my face with olive oil for the past few weeks. But in the midst of a horrible 2-3 year battle with moderate to severe acne, I decided to swear off all of the harsh peroxide, acid, scrubs, etc. I found that all the harsh crap is just that...crap. This is a great simple, no frills cleanser that didn't make my skin burn, itch, peel, etc...read more. I would definitely recommend trying this at least for a little while if you have acne outbreaks. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Andiex | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"