Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AMAZING.

    I have tried many different products to get my makeup off, and this is absolutely the best. I tried coconut oil, and it left my skin feeling like I needed to wash it again. I have also used Purity by Philosophy, but I never felt like it got all of my makeup off. This stuff gives every last bit of makeup and leaves my skin feeling soft. I love it! — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    OliviaSorokes | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I usually use noxema but when I feel like something sudsy,this is good too didn't dry my skin. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    Katpug | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Face wash/ makeup remover!!

    Been using this for several years!! Great for sensitive skin and removes all makeup, so gental I can rub all over my eyes with ease!! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    craftybadass | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE IT!!

    My skin feels so soft and clean afterwards and the scent is so fresh. It removes makeup pretty good too. I use this face wash with my clarisonic mia and my skin feels so luxurious afterwards! I used to buy the more expensive cleansers like shiseido and clinique, but then I tried this one and I'm hooked! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    abeautyaddict | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very gentle

    I recommend this product for those with very sensitive skin. It's very light and no fragrance. I can tell that my skin improved after just a week of using this product. No break out and also gets rid of whiteheads or blackheads — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Carl30 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I love this cleanser, I have try so many cleanser and never did anything but irritate my face. I have sensitive skin and this is the only cleanser that cleans very well and doesn't make me break out. I use olay once and it made my face tight and felt burning. Purpose makes my face feeling clean and not tight. The only thing I don't like is that I seem to run out of quickly and have to buy a bottle every two or so weeks but is the only cleanser that works for my sensitive skin. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    maddym | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect

    I use this morning and night with my Clarisonic. It thoroughly cleanses without drying or tightening my skin. I use Philosophy's Hope Spring Eternal after in order to add nutrients to my skin followed up by a simple Olay SPF 30 moisturizer. No need to purchase expensive cleansers loaded with vitamins, minerals, etc. Less is more! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    leprix99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Purpose

    Gentle, not over-drying, effectively removes makeup. Recommended by my dermatologist and I have been using this product for many years. Great for the entire family. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    sarahdipity8 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Game changer

    I didn't even notice minor skin blemishes until I saw how using this gentle cleanser made my complexion even better. Love it! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    RangerCroft | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gentle and Takes off Makeup!

    I am in my thirties and do not like using products with too many harsh ingredients. I have been told by many dermatologists that this is the best. It is a cleanser (not a soap) so it will not dry out your skin. However, it does lather and takes off makeup. It also inexpensive. I feel like it cleans without over-drying and without being too harsh. I have recommended to many people who are avid users now. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    haesunny | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"