Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great

    I love this cleanser, I have try so many cleanser and never did anything but irritate my face. I have sensitive skin and this is the only cleanser that cleans very well and doesn't make me break out. I use olay once and it made my face tight and felt burning. Purpose makes my face feeling clean and not tight. The only thing I don't like is that I seem to run out of quickly and have to buy a bottle every two or so weeks but is the only cleanser that works for my sensitive skin. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    maddym | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect

    I use this morning and night with my Clarisonic. It thoroughly cleanses without drying or tightening my skin. I use Philosophy's Hope Spring Eternal after in order to add nutrients to my skin followed up by a simple Olay SPF 30 moisturizer. No need to purchase expensive cleansers loaded with vitamins, minerals, etc. Less is more! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    leprix99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Purpose

    Gentle, not over-drying, effectively removes makeup. Recommended by my dermatologist and I have been using this product for many years. Great for the entire family. — 2 years ago
    sarahdipity8 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Game changer

    I didn't even notice minor skin blemishes until I saw how using this gentle cleanser made my complexion even better. Love it! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    RangerCroft | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle and Takes off Makeup!

    I am in my thirties and do not like using products with too many harsh ingredients. I have been told by many dermatologists that this is the best. It is a cleanser (not a soap) so it will not dry out your skin. However, it does lather and takes off makeup. It also inexpensive. I feel like it cleans without over-drying and without being too harsh. I have recommended to many people who are avid users now. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    haesunny | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Liquid terrible, bar okay

    The liquid left a residue on my skin and did not help with my acne whatsoever- actually, i think it made it worse . The bar actually left a squeaky clean feel but silly me, i stuck with the liquid. Now i use clarins combination skin foamin cleanser and it seems to be working miracles :) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jojo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Go-To Cleanser

    I couldn't ask for anything gentler for my sensitive, acne-prone skin. I have used this product for the last eight years. The few times I tried something new left me disappointed. This cleanser has everything I look for in a facial wash: no residue/rinses clean, low fragrance, awesome price! If you wear makeup, you will need to use some form of makeup remover prior to washing you face, but thi...read mores cleanser will remove your run-of-the-mill daily dirt and grime, no problem. Nothing else comes close to this cleanser. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kbalzart | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    Cleans beautifully, very gentle, skin feels soft after cleansing- not tight and dry. Very nice cleanser and it smells delightful. My favorite cleanser I've ever used..and trust me I've used a lot! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    CrystalRene | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    For everyone!

    I started using this cleanser because I needed something that wouldn't dry out my face or make me break out and I also wanted something that would take off my makeup but not dry out my sensitive eyelids. THIS IS IT. And it's cheap! It leaves skin totally clean and soft and is never drying. I also use proactiv (cleanser in the morning, lotion at night and toner morning and night). I get compliments...read more on my skin all the time and i have recommended this to many friends. It doesn't cut down oil production though. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    sopayneful | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Decent product!

    My boyfriend uses this religiously for his oily skin. I've found overall it's a good product and doesn't dry out skin although I wish it created suds when using! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kbull07 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend