Bare Escentuals Beautifully Luminous Lashes Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Beautifully Luminous Lashes»
Sort by:
  • 5

    just a suggestion ;]

    hmm, might i suggest, put your black mascara on BEFORE applying this one, keeps your lashes cute, but with a gold shimmer;] no stress not mess, right? :] — 3 years, 10 months ago
    prettyladayy123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not really my kind of thing

    I bought the one in Bronze as I wanted to try it for fun. Can't really say it's my type. The idea is to put this on top of your existing mascara or by itself (tried it both ways) to give you a glistening effect to your lashes. I wanted to use it when going out at night ONLY, as I don't like wearing glittery stuff in the morning. Suffice it to say, the glitter was too subtle I really didn't see...read more the point to it. The only time you can really see the glistening effect is if you're looking real close. I guess it's my fault for expecting more. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    disappointed

    bought this in black, bare minerals was out of gold I don't see any differance in my lashes except clumpy. SAVE YOUR $$$ buy something else — 5 years, 1 month ago
    leslie26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfectly Not Over-Done

    For those who thought this was going to give you the outrageous look that is seen on novelty false eyelashes, I'm sorry you were disappointed. This "mascara" is meant to merely add a twinkle to your lashes, and works best if you just apply to the tips of your upper lashes, or apply through your lower lashes. I felt schizophrenic when I applied it throughout my upper lashes because it was...read more way too distracting when in bright lighting. I have this in several colors, and works best over mascara. Using the very tip of the wand also helps apply better, combing through is just overkill. A great way to use this product if you don't like using it as mascara, you can dip your eyeliner brush into the tube or take product from the wand and apply as a glitter liner. I've tried it, and its really fun on top of any color eyeliner. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    jplohocky | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Luminous not so Luminous

    I got a tube of the silver one with my Platinum kit and am not too pleased with it at all. I had to try several coats before I saw any sparkle on my lashes and it ended up "wetting" my lashes so much my black mascara practically melted off. I get better results by just pressing some cosmetic glitters on my lashes before my mascara dries. Pretty in the tube...pretty idea...not so pretty results. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MariaLove | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it.

    I love it. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    mmtzcape | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not great

    Looks garish on. Don't waste your money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    skottn | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GOOD

    THIS LOOKS BEST OVER MASCARA, IVE TRIED ALL THREE COLORS AND I LOVE IT, I GET LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS — 6 years, 3 months ago
    skygirl69 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    pass

    I have this in gold. Good concept, poor execution. This is not a gold mascara, it's a clear mascara with some gold glitter in it. The consistency doesn't provide an even distribution of the sparkles so it can look lopsided. Not as high impact as I had hoped for. It's fun to get the little glints of sparkle in your eye at first, but that novelty wears off pretty quickly. Save your cash, get a drugstore version. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    PipiD | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend