Revlon Colorstay 12 Hour Eye Shadow Quad Reviews

Back to Revlon Colorstay 12 Hour Eye Shadow Quad»
Sort by:
  • 2

    NYC is better then this crap...

    So I have no idea why other people have been giving this like 8+ stars. maybe they are using a better primer then i use or something? I HATE this stuff. it was on sale for 5 bucks so i thought id get it. the colors were very pretty and i love sale items. so i bought it and when i put it on, i swear the colors started fading instantly. it lasts no wear near 12 hours. id recommend spending a few ext...read morera bucks for something that actually lasts. or even go for NYC eyeshadow, its alot better then this crap. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    gorejess | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice, but nothing special

    Everything about this speaks "meh". The colors are average, with average wear and blendability. They come with two (different sized) sponge tip applicators, which I found completely useless and threw away. You get quite a bit of eyeshadow for the price though, which is good. I'm not saying it's a bad product, because it's not, but it just didn't wow me in any way. — 4 years ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Huge value

    I usually buy department store cosmetics, but decided to give these shadows a try after a recommendation. Silky, subtle color that lasts, a bevy of quad combinations, all for under $6.00; what's not to love? Buy a stack and enjoy. I left off one star because the pans are narrow rectangles and accommodate only a small size brush: not a big problem though. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Kbsews | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good buy

    Although it is a drug store brand, the colors show up well, and does last a couple of hours without creasing. I use coffee bean and it does tend to fade a little over a long period of time, but overall, it is relatively faithful to its name. It'll last the day with very little color fading. Overall a good buy. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for the money, but not the best.

    This eyeshadow is a great buy for the price. Goes on smooth, looks gorgeous, and lasts. However, it DOES CREASE after several hours, though creasing is minimal. I've never tried it with a primer. Perhaps a good primer would make it perfect. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ainabarad | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice but not unique

    I like the shadows, they stay on quite well, though I use Two Faced Shadow Insurance underneath always, they colors are very pretty, and the palettes do have a nice array of colors, as well as having some more unique combinations, I particularly like the smokey one that has both a reddish purple, and a dark blue color in it. I will say that most of the colors themselves are not very unique, I have...read more found colors very similar existing in my collection already (for example that blue color reminds me of mac's contrast, as well as another mac color that was LE - I think cloudburst or maybe thunder?). They are like I stated put together well though, so if you're traveling these are nice package deals to have with you. Nice that they are often times on buy one get one. Overall the texture is nice, the blend well, I consider most of them to be somewhat satin in finish. A good drugstore staple to have. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    gmc42qed | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome colors

    This eyeshadow comes in great colors and the combinations that Revlon put together are great. The colors are very matte so if you're looking for shimmery color this is not the way to go. As far as the quality, it's not terrific, but for the price it's fine. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great colors!!

    I love how they've taken the work out of pairing eye shadows and knowing where to place them. Most brands do this, but it seems like with Revlon I always like all the colors and will actually use them. They really all do look nice together and seem to be pretty good quality. I usually do all my make-up shopping at the drugstore so its nice to find a good price on great looking eye shadows. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    rero2010 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than average...

    I have this palette in nude elements. I have used it for a while now. In fact, I have used up all of the champagne color, and I am almost done using the greyish taupe color, which I love for my brown eyes and asian complexion. I use the navy color to set my black pencil eyeliner because i think that jet black eyeliner is too extreme for my pale skin. I like that it isn't too shimmery. The col...read moreor payoff is okay. It lasts all day with a primer. The price is great. I wouldn't really buy again because I am looking to purchase Maybelline's silvery taupe eyeshadow or Mac's satin taupe next. For beginners, I think that this would be a great palette to experiment wiht colors. If it wasn't for that taupy color in this palette, I wouldn't really know that taupe is a great color for me. Also, if it wasn't for this palette, I would have never known that lining my eyes with navy comes out a lot better than lining my eyes with jet black. I say go for it. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Moochooee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it - does not crease

    When they say 12 hours, they mean 12 hours. I have actually slept in this eyeshadow and it still hasn't creased or smudged. I have both the Blushed Wine (05) and the Berry Bloom (10) quads and the colors as you see them are as they appears on your eyes when they go on. I like the fact that you really have two choices of either to use the lighter colors below the brow or use the two middle color...read mores on the lid leaving the darkest color for the crease. With the Berry Bloom quad you can easily go from a muted pink berry eye to a smokey eye using the same quad. Great producs and affordable. Both Rite Aid and CVS frequenly offer BYGO 50% or Free making them even more affordable. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    woodall1880 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend