Revlon Colorstay 12 Hour Eye Shadow Quad Reviews

Back to Revlon Colorstay 12 Hour Eye Shadow Quad»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Needs a little primer

    With my oily lids, this stuff fades by 2hrs and is creasing by 4, but with Urban Decay Primer Potion, this lasts for 12hrs as it states. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    greta_wiles | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ABSOLUTE L

    Tis is one of my most favorite eyeshadow products! I love the colors and easy blending! It looks great and stays on throughout the day! It can create the perfect smokey beautiful eye! Definately will recommend! NO regrets with the purchase! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    JustBeautifulMe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Where's the pigmentation?

    I was so excited to try this because the colors were really good for everyday use. However, I feel like I'm putting a translucent powder on my lids because this does absolutely nothing for them. I've tried wetting my eyeshadow brush, using my fingers, using primer, but I still get no color payoff. I even bought a cheap palette from Forever 21, embarrassing I know but juicystar07 recommended it, and it has WAY more pigmentation than this. I would never purchase this again. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    color stay

    I love this eye shadow! I have it in all colors! I would buy over and over again! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dawn_cranford | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very good

    I have this in 360 Starlight, which is what I believe to be a discontinued colour since I bought it a Winner's. After applying these on my eyelids, they feel silky-smooth and the colours are pretty, and they blend super-well too. The only let-down is that it doesn't stay for super long and my set is not very pigmented, but I don't think it's supposed to be anyway since they are all very light colours. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    gabzzz12 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    LOVE IT!

    i bought this and ive been luvin i ever since! mine has a mint green color, a peachy color, a lavender color, and a army green meets gray color. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECCOMMNED IT! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    beautyquest44 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good eyeshadow!

    It is pigmented, picks up easily, and gives you so many colors for a cheap price! The staying power is not exactly 12 hours, but it is very long, I would buy this again! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    estellie123 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    not impressed

    i tried this because it was on sale at CVS plus it came with a $2 off coupon. i was not impressd. the black ends up turning blue on my skin, as do all black shadows. i may just be spoiled because i am so used to MAC shadows. it stayed on well for about 4 hours, definitely not 12. i guess for the $4 i spent on it, the value wasn't bad. — 4 years ago
    amstath7 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go to Product

    So I had to come on and give this eyeshadow top marks! I have been using the quad in copper for years now. Its my goto work makeup. I use the top three colors for daytime and when headed out for the night I use the darkest color to smoke up my eyes. These colors last and last all day and never crease. I am fair completed with very dark hair and green eyes. The copper is the perfect color to make my eyes pop! I get compliments every time I wear it. 10 stars! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    bamabelle18 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great value

    I bought one of these for about $5 in berry bloom and tried some with some primer and they surprisingly stayed all day! These are easy to blend, come in a large variety of color combinations, the packaging keeps the colors protected. For the price these are great for a beginner or someone looking for a change. I don't give it a ten because I wish they were a little more pigmented. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend