Pureology Pure Volume Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pureology Pure Volume Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Worth the money and smells fantastic.

    I do not like to spend this much on shampoo, but nothing I have ever tried makes my hair feel so good and smell so great. I keep trying cheaper shampoos, but I always end up coming back for this. My mom used it when we were on vacation and said that her hair had never felt so good. I haven't got the heart to tell her how much I spent, but I got some for her while she was going through chemo and she LOVES it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mom2boyz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps your dye job for months

    This shampoo is intially expensive, but it lasts such a long time, it really isn't once you get past the investment price. This shampoo really has prevented my color from fading, and it is brownish/reddish so that says something. Using this shampoo, the only reason I have to re-dye my hair is because of the roots. It's amazing, and when you consider the price of re-dying your hair, it also mitigates the price. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    rockchick22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not really a "natural" shampoo

    This definitely isn't one of the most "green" products on the list. The shampoo worked okay, but it was loaded w/chemicals like parabens, cones, etc. & it still foamed up way too much for a sulfate free poo. Like other Purelogy products it is good for color-treated hair, but also has a strong fragrance. Not the best choice for someone seeking an all-natural shampoo & somewhat overpriced for everyone else. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    greekma | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It cleans your scalp!

    This shampoo is great if you want your not-so heavy shampoo to get the wavy hair styles. Definitely recommend. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works like a charm!

    I have fine color treated hair that tends to be a little on the dry side. I have used the Pureology shampoo for dry hair before but I really needed something to add more volume. At first I was a bit apprehensive because some volumizing shampoo's can really be drying and leave my hair with fly aways. This shampoo is the perfect balance I have been looking for and leaves my colored hair shining and perfect. It's well worth the extra money, believe me ;-) — 5 years, 11 months ago
    SugarSnapDesigns | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best I've Tried!

    I used to switch shampoos when I was half way through the bottle because I would get bored. I've gone through two bottles of Pureology, and I finally splurged and bought the liter sizes of the shampoo and conditioner. So worth it! My hair is baby fine, and I have it highlighted. The Pureology keeps my hair clean and soft without brassiness. The scent is fresh and clean, and doesn't compete with any perfume or scented lotion I wear. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Couture | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Very Best

    I have been using these products for at least 5 years. They are fantastic! They are great for colored hair and are all natural too! An extra bonus...a little bit goes a very long way which is great on the pocketbook. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    CareyAnn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for colored Hair

    I get color and highlights in my hair. The ONLY place I get the gray hair are right by the temples. I was getting so frustrated after having color and the gray would come through by the end of the second week. Then I was told about Pureology. A very little bit--size of a dime -goes a long way. Lathers nicely. The company does have a guarantee if you have any problem with your color. Last a l...read moreong time because you use so little each time. I had a bit of sticker shock the first time, but after I started using it, it is worth it. (last a long time, guarantee, etc.) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    VickNick | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    So glad I found you.....

    I love this shampoo and conditioner. My thin, fine hair has never been happier. Love the smell, the price, and the way it lifts and moisturizes my hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    perfect product

    really does what it says it will. I love the way my hair feels after using it. My stylist recommended it, and I am glad I paid the money and got something that works! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    candisscole | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend