Pureology Pure Volume Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pureology Pure Volume Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 4

    good for a while

    My stylist recommended this for my highlights and I used it consistently for a year. Then my hair began to fall out more. Apparently, I built up some allergic reaction. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    avs13 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best there is

    This is by far the best shampoo that's ever touched my head. The scalp tingle is refreshing, smell amazing, and it leaves my hair silky and bouncy. I have naturally dark blonde hair with golden highlights, and I can easily go 10 weeks between colorings a with no fear of brassiness or fading. It protects blonde from reactions with the chemicals in the water supply, and like others said, a little goes a long way. I like the fact that the smell isn't too girly or fruity. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    stacysrm | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    good shampoo

    i used it for while, very nice smell. it washed very clean. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    kala | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    I love this shampoo!!!!!! It cleans really well, doesn't dry my hair out, and a little goes a long way. — 2 years ago
    KitKat4Every1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    it's not supposed to lather! but it works great

    the ingredient that causes shampoo to lather also is what strips your hair color and makes your hair dry so you WANT to find a no or low lather shampoo! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    marinaq | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my go to shampoo

    I love this shampoo. People have said it doesn't foam but that's a GOOD thing. It means it doesn't have the chemical ingredient added that actually dries out and strips hair color. So I ALWAYS look for non-foaming shampoos. This one cleanse my hair well, keeps my hair color vivid & does volumize. It doesn't smell bad but not as good as others I've tried. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Saradancer | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible smell

    Smells horrible! The smell alone will keep me from repurchasing. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Melliemoo17 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic!!

    Gives my hair great volume, and no flyaways or frizz! It also leaves it shiny and smooth. I highly recommend it. The only minus is that it's pretty expensive, and the smell takes some getting used to, but that's just because it's a little herb-y. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    pandawful | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best product for volume

    I started using this shampoo regularly after trying the trial size and it is amazing how it gives the hair volume but does not weigh it down. It is easier to style without using a lot of other products. It smells very good and makes my hair smooth. I highly recommend this product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Songnotemaker | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite product line ever!

    This product is outstanding! My hair is on the fine side, but I have a lot of it. It is really easy for a product to weigh it down, but with the PureVolume line my hair achieves volume that I once only dreamt of. I started using it because sulfate shampoos were destroying my hair and making it lifeless. This shampoo is so gentle and gives my hair so much body. While I only do a semi-permanen...read moret rinse every 8-12 weeks or so, and coloring is not the main reason I use the product, it really helps keep my hair vibrant and helps the color from fading quickly. I used to have to wash my hair everyday, but now I only wash it 2-3 times a week because Pureology doesn't leave my scalp oily, heavy, or leave any excess residue on my hair. This is the only product line that I've ever tried that does everything that it claims. Although it is a little pricey, you really do get what you paid for. When I used cheap drugstore shampoos and conditioners, I would go through the super-sized bottles in a month or two, but I've had the medium-sized PureVolume shampoo for over 4 months now and it's still not gone. The products are highly concentrated; a little shampoo goes a long way (and my hair is down past my shoulder blades). Please try this product if you have fine hair and need some oomph :) It is worth every penny. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MissShannon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend