Sephora Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Lotion SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Sephora Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Lotion SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Counterproductive

    The application is difficult in that it doesn't glide over the skin smoothly or seem to absorb into it at all. My skin felt oilier than usual at the end of the day after I tried this product, and I have extememly oily skin! I would not recommend this product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    linedeyes | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible!

    It made my skin dry, and itchy. Plus I went running, and it ran into my eye a little bit, it stung like crazy! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    KBissonnette | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Only works for a few hours...

    I got this product as a sample from Sephora. I tried it underneath my foundation, in the first try, it seemed alright. I tried it again, and I notice it only controls oil during a certain period, after 6 hours, my skin became shiny. I'm still unsure on how I feel about this product. It doesn't suit well with my daily lotions and the type of foundation I use. When I tried to put my foundation over ...read morethe product, my foundation couldnt spread evenly over it. The product was too sticky. It's okay. But not something I would use again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Lotions_Fanatic | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    nice initially lasting power not so great

    it gives a pure matte look when i put it on but then at about noon i'm shiny again — 5 years, 11 months ago
    IvyOMG | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice product

    I just love this stuff — 6 years ago
    kathybor | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Clogs my Pores

    I got this as part of a bunch of sunscreen samples, but I won't be buying it. $42 is absolutely ridiculous- even if it was good quality. It goes on way too thick, and it clogs up my pores- making it difficult to cleanse off too. — 6 years ago
    aramzy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    I like the way it feels when it first goes on. It smoothes on and dries fast and does not leave me feeling greasy like some mattifiers. It does dry VERY quickly so you do have to apply fast. A little goes a long way. I tried a sample first and the sample lasted 1 1/2 weeks. It does not last all day but, it does last into the afternoon which is fine by me. I apply it over my Smashbox Primer a...read morend it has a great hold. I have purchased the full size and will continue to use it for as long as I can afford it!! — 6 years ago
    Ashley1984 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't work for me

    This lotion was very strong. I can see how it can control the oil on some faces, but instead just made my face feel extremely stiff and break out a week after I started using it. My face was also just as oily as always within a few hours of application. It may work on some skin types but with my face it was simply a disaster. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    samanthr | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend