Pureology Hydrate Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pureology Hydrate Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    good color maintenance

    My colorist had me use this and I've really liked it much better than other color protector shampoos. They all tend to be a bit drying, but this less so than other color shampoos I've tried. Still, its good to switch it on and off with the pink "volumizing" conditioner which has more of a moisturizer in it than the purple bottle. But I do enjoy the tingly mint feel on the scalp from the purple bottle conditioner — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lnzc_2000 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ok but not worth the money

    I cant say I totally dislike this product because it did seem to control my flyaways that I always seem to get in cold weather, but all around it just isnt that great, my hair never felt all that soft it kind of felt like hay and I got HORRIBLE dry scalp as well. Not cutting it for the high price tag for me!! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    holliemichele | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful product

    The shampoo makes my hair super moisturize and soft (you just need a little bit of conditioner after using it) not crazy about the smell of the shampoo but it's fine. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Barbriss | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love the smell

    I really like this shampoo although it is a bit pricey. Keeps my hair soft , fragrant, and manageable. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    GinGin | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    I alternate this with another brand. It has definitely made my damaged, color treated hair a lot healthier. The only thing I don't care for is the smell. It's not bad, just not as nice as I would like. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    peacefuljoy27 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff too!

    I love this stuff and only use it every other wash. And since there's already so many positive reviews, I don't think I need to say more except for reply to a previous comment about the listed ingredients. The first listed ingredient has changed to water....but here's why: http://thebeautybrains.com/2007/06/13/how-salon-brands-get-away-with-lying-to-you/ — 6 years, 11 months ago
    snadrap | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fabulous

    All you need is a little tab and it covers your whole head. no wasted. keeps your hair hydrated and smelling great. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    loveescobar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Shampoo!

    I love this shampoo! All I need is a little dab and I am good to go! It smells great and keeps my hair hydrated. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    JillBug | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best shampoo I have ever used

    Only takes a small amount, lathers really well, my hair is soft and very clean. And it protects my color! — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Mondae | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My favourite!

    Smeels good, makes my hair feel soft and look healthy. — 7 years ago
    Katya_1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend