Pureology Hydrate Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pureology Hydrate Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Didn't like it

    I didn't like this shampoo. It was highly recommended and I ended up throwing it away. I have extremely dry hair. It smelled great but that is the only thing I liked about it — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Blueyesrsmiling | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible product

    I have thick, wavy mop of fine, color-treated hair; and I like sulfate-free shampoos. This stuff left knots in my hair like nothing I've ever used, so I assumed it was dried out. At the same time, my hair was limp and dull and felt dirty as if it had been coated with conditioners. Also my scalp broke out. I bought a huge bottle on sale and its being discarded. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    conte | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    If you color your hair this is the best of the best ever — 2 years, 6 months ago
    lkonn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good.

    The woman that does my hair uses this on me. I like it. I don't think it's super-hydrating, but it does the job, and my hair feels (very slightly, but still) more smooth and soft afterwards. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    matthew_olson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pureology Hydrate Shampoo

    I love this shampoo, it works great on my highlighted curly hair. My scalp feels fresh and clean and best topped off with the Pureology Hydrate Conditioner. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Praiser57 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    hair feels soft

    I'm not crazy about the smell. It works works great if you have damaged hair and is need of nourishment. I bought the giant bottle and it lasted me forever. — 3 years ago
    yogee | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    so moisturizing!!!

    I am obsessed with this shampoo. It lathers up so nicely and it smells amazing. WHen you rinse it out, your hair is soft like you just used conditioner. It is expensive, and that is why I didn't buy it for a long time, but i am now hooked. I have never used shampoo that makes my hair this soft and moisturized before. ALso, every time I use it people remark on how good I smell! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    rachel_pecorari | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Transmogrifiy Soft, Dyed Strand To Straw!

    Pureology turned my soft, shiny, colored hair to dull, straw with no body. I've colored my long, soft, thick hair forever. Thick in weight, fine in texture. 10 years ago, my hair began crying out for more moisture; but it still lacks body. The first time I got a bright "You HAVE to try this" from my beauty supply store, I scoffed. Really? I'd read nothing about it and the packaging was a tad lame....read more Finally, I caved. Not only was my hair dry and brittle, it lacked all promised shine and volume and I'd just done highlights AND low lights! To this day, when I ask for a suggestion, I'm bum steered to this rip. I can't imagine anyone who uses high quality products liking this!!! I can only assume our hair is very different. Recently, I purchased Redken Color Extend. It makes my hair maybe a bit too soft, but I just rotate it with a high volume product. If my hair sounds like yours and you're determined to try it, go to a beauty supply store that will allow you to return a product you don't like. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    GlamOnGTR | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY FAVORITE!

    I have been in love with pureology product for years now and every time I try to save some money on my shampoo and cheat on my pureology, I regret it and come running back to this shampoo. My hair is bouncy and full of life - just healthy looking when I use this. LOVE LOVE LOVE! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jmk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    PurLove for Purology

    OMG I truely love this product. It is so amazing which makes my hair amazing. I started using the shampoo along with the conditioner about 2 years ago when I had really short dry frizzy hair. My hair is now halfway down my back, soft, hydrated and wonderful. I love it and recommend it to everyone. — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend