Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Reviews

Back to Redken Extreme Anti-Snap»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Not so extreme

    Kenra discontinued my favorite product so I needed summin new. My stylist was using this on my hair to prevent breakage when I colored my hair, so I had to buy it to have at home. It didnt keep the moisture in my hair so I combined it with Paul Mitchell's super skinny relaxing balm. If I used it alone my ends were frizzy and dry. I thought I had the perfect cocktail until I was at my Aunt's house...read more and she didnt use any products like them. I had to use her Luster's Orignal Pink Lotion on my hair. There was no breakage and my hair was shiny and silky after blow drying. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Product

    This is great stuff! I believe they have recently changed the name (why do they do that?). I've been using this for about 3 years and with consistent use I cannot believe the difference it has made. I have done just about every damaging thing you can do to your hair...perm then straighten, bleach and color and highlight...I have actually seen my hair begin to stretch and break as I was blow drying...read more it with a round brush. This product saved my hair. Ok, my stylist probably helped a bit too. This really delivers and is worth every penny if you have damaged hair. It'll take that bleached hair that you can't comb through and make it look and feel like healthy hair. By the time you're done using half of a bottle you'll never want to be without it. My hair is just past my shoulders and I use two pumps, so you don't need a ton of it to make a big difference. It'll save your damaged hair. The cap also relocks so you can travel with it, so spilling in your bag. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    heathr | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells so good!

    Love this stuff! I have been using this for years and now even my boyfriend secretly uses it too. I put it in my hair when I get out of the shower and it makes it super soft and less frizzy. I absolutely love the smell of it too. Definately give this one a try. I don't think you will be disapointed at all. ;) — 5 years, 10 months ago
    NicoleLee123 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product for Breakage

    I started to use this product at the recommendation of a stylist. I sometimes have breakage with my hair, and notice a lot of hair falling out in the shower. Luckily, I have a ton of hair, so it's not noticeable, but it bothers me because I like to keep all my hair, thanks! :). Anyway, I started to use this daily, after showering, and it seems that I am having less breakage. I really like this product, and would recommend it. Downsides: cost, and does not have any kind of fabulous scent. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    loridz | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Damage control alert!

    A few months ago, I used 3 dye products on my fine, little bit of hair on my head. Then I went to my hairdresser to fix the color! Anyway, it was severely damaged and grows about 1/4 inch per year! I use Extreme on my towel dried hair everytime I wash it (about every other day) and I've noticed damage control -- for example, no 'little pieces of hair' from breakage. Thank you Redken! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    StacieLS | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome stuff

    This product is awesome--it's a leave in---doesn't weaigh your hair down and it's wonderful for permed and/or colored hair. You'll love this. redken's the best! — 6 years ago
    syl731 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It does work!!

    This product is great! I have fine hair that was constantly breaking until I found this. I had cut my hair into a bob which I regretted and now with the use of Redken Extreme Anti-Snap my hair is longer, shinnier and healthier than it has ever been. Love, love this product. — 6 years ago
    jrl521 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    works ok..

    I got this after my hair got severly damaged due to coloring. It didnt seem to do much, I never noticed a differece. It was light weight,it seemed to make my hair easier to comb and smelled great but over all it didnt seem to make my hair any stronger. which was the reason I got it.. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    surfingtosaturn | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I had seriously damaged hair from highlights. I love this product. It helped to repair my hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Laura421 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Smell is DIVINE!

    I'll be honest. The only reason I bought this product in the first place was because it smelled SO GOOD! I have fine, limp hair and have to be really careful with conditioners and leave in products. This did not weigh my hair down and left it soft and tangle-free. I have since tried other products that I feel work as well as this one, but none even come close to smelling as good! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend