Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Reviews

Back to Redken Extreme Anti-Snap»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Redken's Anti-Snap does what it's called!

    I remember first buying this in 2008, and I have to say, that it worked wonderfully for my hair! I had cut a treatment out of my hair in 2010, and I had used this in my hair again. It stopped my hair from shedding, and protected it from breakage. I love this stuff! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Natasha713 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    My hair is a big frizz ball, but this makes my hair soft and manageable. I use it every day. If I dont use it I can tell my hair does not straighten as well. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A favorite!

    Anti Snap makes my hair soo soft and shiny! My split ends seem to have been reduced, and after having dry hair thanks to coloring my hair is now much more moisturized. I now also have tangle free hair! And it smells amazing too! It¨s not cheap, but I definately recommend it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    queenofthegreen | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Healing

    This is by far the best product to used on damaged/processed hair. Which is pretty much everybody. It smells great and I just use one pump worth and put it on damp hair. My hair is so soft and healthy looking! I get my hair hi-lighted and use a flat iron and my hair still looks healthy. And since I just use one pump (shoulder length hair), so this bottle will last a while and is worth the price. — 3 years ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    I'm currently using this and I guess it's helping... not sure.

    I use this after I wash/condition my hair. To be fair, I have bleached my hair so many times and it's so damaged that I don't expect a miracle. I guess it's helping because my hair looks a lot better, but on top of that I'm also deep conditioning and using heat protectant. I'm going to use it until I run out (I'm almost half way through the bottle.) and then I'm going to probably buy the Pureology leave in conditioner unless I really start to notice something. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MalibuBarbiex3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    buy this!!!

    this stuff is incredible. A friend gave me some of this to try - it is the best hair product that i have ever used, I have half normal hair and half fried chemically destroyed hair. This stuff makes my dry hair soft and supple, but doesn't make my healthy hair greasy. Only downside is that I have to use a lot (about four pumps for long hair - about six inches past shoulder). Overall - fantastic! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jacki108 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    a snap to use

    I use this after I get out of the shower, and load it on before I head out to the beach. It doesn't weigh hair down and love the easy to use pump. I recommend using it if you have long hair especially on the ends of your hair, if your hair is shoulder length it is already three years old at the ends. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    arbonne18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I think it works...

    I can really feel a difference. If I forget to put in anti-snap after washing my hair, my ends feel drier and look worn. It is expensive, but you only need a tiny bit. It doesn't weigh down or make your hair look greasy. Though my ends still become dry, they don't tend to split or break as they used to. I'll definitely repurchase. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    sheenablackcat | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    MEH, pretty good i guess?

    I honestly don't see how this product is AMAZING. i still have split ends. It just helps slow down and lessen how much split ends you get by the time you hit the salon. I'm not really wowed by it. However, it smells great, doesn't weigh down your hair, and gives you crazy shine. But with the job of actually protecting your split ends. I would have to say, MEH. I'm going to try the pureology colour max uv defense and hopefully that will live up to my expectations. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not so extreme

    Kenra discontinued my favorite product so I needed summin new. My stylist was using this on my hair to prevent breakage when I colored my hair, so I had to buy it to have at home. It didnt keep the moisture in my hair so I combined it with Paul Mitchell's super skinny relaxing balm. If I used it alone my ends were frizzy and dry. I thought I had the perfect cocktail until I was at my Aunt's house...read more and she didnt use any products like them. I had to use her Luster's Orignal Pink Lotion on my hair. There was no breakage and my hair was shiny and silky after blow drying. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend