Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Reviews

Back to Redken Extreme Anti-Snap»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Interesting

    This product is awful! My hair has completely broken off and it is all uneven now and about two inches shorter! I am a licensed professional, so I bought this at a beauty supply store...thinking it would be safe. i was so wrong! I think that this product is designed to break your hair off so you will continue to buy it! (Think about it..it's the same reason that Dasani puts sodium in their water f...read moreor "taste" if you are dehydrated you will buy more water!) I believe that the same thing is going on with this product...I stopped using it for only five days..and my hair broke off by about two inches! coincidence? I don't think so! my hair never broke off like that before..I usually only need a haircut once or twice a year! In addition to this, I think that their entire product line is garbage. I made the mistake of using one of their shampoos before..and it totally stripped the red color out of my hair! Hmmm maybe it was designed that way so people would use more redken hair color? something to think about girls.... — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    ulaladdizz | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not impressed

    I didn't see a difference if anything I think my hair felt dryer when I runned my fingers trough — 7 months, 1 week ago
    guzjulie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Redken extreme anti-snap

    I recently bought and tried this product. It was a little pricey in the store but you can find it cheaper on line. But i loved it out of all of the treatment products i have tried yet i find this one actually works. It didn't do much for slit ends but it made my hair soft and manageable. I could actually even get a brush through my hair easily to get out my daily tangles. There shampoo and c...read moreonditioner for color damaged hair mixed with this this hair treatment does wonders for your hair on a especially if you are on a low budget income but you desperately need a hair treatment ritual! -Alicia — 7 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Making a huge difference in my hair and perfect for non heating styling days!

    I cannot say enough about how much of a difference this is making in my hair, and I pair it with Redken's Extreme Strength Builder plus. I love how it leaves my hair and it works whether I'm heat styling or not. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for fine hair!

    I have a lot of hair, but it is fine. This product does seem to reduce breakage and smells good, too! Makes you hair feel so, so soft!!! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This is a must have for bleached blondes — 1 year, 5 months ago
    megdoesmyhair | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    not for fine hair

    I have pretty fine hair and I find this a little heavy but I'm sure it would be a great product for those with medium to thick hair. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Saradancer | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Saved my hair!

    While trying to find a new stylist, I had some run-ins with Not So Good hair dressers. My hair was shot!! Over-worked, over-processed. I started to notice some breakage and when straight for the redken. This product really help bring my hair back to life. I use a small amount right before I blow dry and my shorter pieces around my face. It stopped the breakage in its path! This is one of my favorite products! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    LindseyFaz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend