Benefit Play Sticks Reviews

Back to Benefit Play Sticks»
Sort by:
  • 4

    My skin exploded....

    I love the application, and ease of this product, but my skin completely broke out from it. — 2 years ago
    MissTrish | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Reluctant Makeup Wearer Finds True Love

    I have a love/ hate relationship with makeup. I love the way it looks on supermodels and in their bright shiny bottles but usually feel fake putting it on. A makeup artist put this little number on and I haven't stopped using it since. I have normal/oily skin, genetic dark circles under my eyes, a little redness on the lid when I don't get sleep and the occasional pimple. I use my fingers to dab t...read morehis around my eyes (instant eye-brightener/concealer) on the sides of my nose and on pimples. Voila! After eyeliner, I don't have to put anything else on! Its the perfect non-makeup and I will continue to buy this product as long as they make it — 3 years, 9 months ago
    StephR | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it, actually

    I'm trying to avoid foundation these days, but i used this faithfully for over a year! (well not in the summer months it is impossible to pair Arizona Summer and Foundation) That is a long time for me to stick with just one thing. The trick is to dab it on and blend it with a brush, its definitely easy to over use! Which yes that would make it cake but you just have to find your hand at it!The cov...read moreerage is decent, long lasting, and the smell is wonderful! It being in stick form really makes it last such a long time! TRY IT!!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    tstafford098 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    convenient and easy

    I usually don't use stick foundations because they can be too heavy and greasy for my oily, acne prone skin. But with this stick foundation, I am a changed woman! It smells nice like lavender, and covers acne scars very well. Not too greasy, and easy to blend. I use a foundation brush, but when I am in a hurry I use my fingers. Still looks good! I throw it in my bag for travel (airplane carry...read more-on friendly), and use it as a concealer when I don't want to apply it to my entire face. I would recommend this to anyone! I gave it one less star for the price. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Better than most stick foundations

    The Benefit sales lady used this on my & I have to admit I was impressed. I have used a stick foundation once before & was not pleased with the results. This did not feel too heavy, though, & seemed to blend in rather seamlessly. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jxdavis | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great multitasker

    I never tried stick foundation, but this one is pretty good. I liked the coverage it gave me. It covered up one of my older blemishes pretty well. Also, my face didn't get irritated because of the green tea & other ingredients in it. It's a great multitasker & great to put on especially if you're in a hurry. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    PinayNamedDrea | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent

    This stick foundation was easy to put on, but the finish was a little thick and greasy. The Jax color was great and looked really natural on my very fair skin. This might be decent if blended carefully and with a powder on top to minimize shine, especially for oily skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disappointing

    Provided adequate coverage, but difficult to blend and settled into fine lines near eyes. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    angiekhg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great

    I was skeptical about stick foundation, thinking it might be too heavy or not smooth, but this is a good choice. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    roamingolivia | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend