Clinique Perfectly Real Makeup Reviews

Back to Clinique Perfectly Real Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 8

    hard for your money but it works.

    This was my first makeup as a teenager but,I have used it now in my 20's but very important stuff only bc,it does cost a lot to get every time I run out. I have dry skin and been using it on/off for since I was in my teens(16yrsold)I can say it covers inperfect skin and acne.Does not make me breakout.be ready to break the bank to get some of this good stuff.BC,it works. amazing product. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    isabellayessi | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    flawless face!

    This stuff is great! I have been on a search for a liquid foundation that would give me a flawless looking face and after trying many high end products, this is my favorite so far. I apply with sephora's hd foundation brush and the results are amazing! The only thing I can complain about is that my tzone has to be touched up after about 4 or so hours......not a biggie tho! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Hunnygrl82 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay but a bit oily

    I went to the clinique counter looking for something for my combination skin. The lady at the counter suggested this. It looked great on, but felt a little rubbery. I don't regret buying it, but I probably won't buy it again. It's provides just the right amount of coverage for me -- which is not much, but like I said, it makes my skin feel rubbery. I also have to reapply powder on top more often t...read morehan with my old foundation. It probably lasts half the day too. I can tell this is a quality product because it flows so much better with my foundation brush than my old, cheap drugstore foundation. It's probably a great product for people with dry skin though. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Perfect Shade

    When it comes to foundations, I never liked wearing a liquid since my face gets pretty mild to moderate acne at times. I break out here and there and I'm never sure whether I should be blaming the make-up that I'm using at the time or just accept the fact that this is my skin type! Anyways, I usually just stick with Bare Minerals but I def. prefer a little more coverage so I don't have to pack tha...read moret stuff on. I went and bought MAC's studio fix fluid liquid foundation, as much as I absolutely loved the way my face looked, it was kind of unnatural and it made my face break out horrendously :( One of my friends recommended Clinique for my skin, and when the lady matched up my color it was so perfect I really couldn't even see it on my natural skin (I'm N08) with that being my number one PRO, the only bad thing I would have to say about this product is that it does sink into your pores a bit, I like to dab it on with a damp cosmetic wedge and it blends in so perfect! And make sure you use a setting powder with this, otherwise it will slide around some! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    marialee722 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    natural looking coverage

    I changed from my clinique super-balanced foundation because I wanted more sheer and natural looking coverage. I have oily/combination skin and this looks very nice but especially using the clinique pore minimizer for my medium to large pores. I had used sheer minerals before, but found that brand of mineral makeup to settle into my pores and eye lines, and it looked too matte and flat on my face...read more and unnatural. This, however, is sheer to medium coverage, very natural looking and evens out my skin. It stays on well all day, and does NOT look cakey or chalky. Just enough for a clean, refreshed look. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    moeji13 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good coverage

    I just bought this not too long ago and I must say it has good coverage. If you are looking for full coverage this isn't for you. It melts in to your skin an it does feel and look like you don't have anything on...but... and there is a but... I use this when I go to work and iam constantly moving so this tends to give you shine and a little oiliness..which I don't like at all but needless to say i...read more haven't broke out from this which it shouldn't. I have combo/dry skin. Oily in T zone and dry in others. I am acne prone too. Throughout the day I noticed a little heaviness and i just wanted to wash it off!!!!!! Overall it is good, but where a powder over it.. I use that new superbalanced mineral powder which covers pretty good.. I usually use MAC MSF and MAC tint as well. It wears pretty good but like I stated before it can get oily and shiny where you need to wash you face. Also that depends on your skin type too. I think that it is a little too pricey though. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    faithrestart | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it

    When i went to the make-up counter I asked for something that doesn't make me look so pink. So she had me try this and for the first time ever, someone color-matched me to a color I love!!! Color stays pretty good throughout the day Feels light, never cakey, and leaves that flawless dewy finish. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with oily skin. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    lilgirl_LMH | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    quite good.......

    i have tried both superfit n perfectly real. they felt the same in texture n coverage. perfectly real has more shades though. i use perfectly real coz #18 is my best match ever. i switched to clinique coz they r discontinuing my prescriptives virtual matt. i like the perfectly real on my super oily, rosacea n acne prone, sensitve skin with huge pores. it feels light, natural n doesn't seem to clog...read more pores. i set it with MAC blotting powder. oil control is no special. it is the same as with any other good quality oil free liquid foundation. instead it looks very nice n natural when a little oil surfaces up on my skin. after a few hours i just blot it with a regular dry facial tissue n i m good to go. it does all what a foundation is supposed to do. so no complaints so far. don't expect it to hide ur pores completely or keep u shine free all day. because nothing can do that. when our oil glands r overactive, it's good for the oil to flow out n away from the pores in order to not block them. if any product prevents that, it's sure to be super comedogenic. believe me guys, coz i m a doctor. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    aprilnoni | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING flawless natural looking skin. :)

    the quality of this product is AMAZING. it feels like a tinted moisturizer with much more coverage. Perfectly real is definitely the right name for this product because it helps make your skin look "perfectly real". the foundation stays on the entire day as long as you top it off with stay-matte sheer pressed powder. If you have combination oily skin, this is what I will recommend to you...read more!!!!! seriously it evens out your skin tone and balances out your skin. it never dries you out, not even in the winter. :). this is also great if you don't have a lot of blemishes and only really wanna even out your skintone. the value is amazing considering that most high end foundations are $50+. I've tried Nars and Laura Mercier, and seriously for the price and quality, clinique beats them all. I've read some people complaining about how you can't blend this well, but honestly have you tried the NARS oil-free foundation?? now THAT IS CLAY. this foundation is SO EASY to blend. i seriously LOVE IT! i'm never ever leaving it again. use concealer, and top it off with powder, and you end up with natural skin. Your skin looks FLAWLESS in photos. try it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good coverage!

    this covers great, and i love it! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend