Make Up For Ever Face & Body Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Face & Body Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    After 3 years, I still love it

    I had a makeover at Sephora a little over three years ago and the MA used this on me. I was a bit put off by the name and expected it to feel heavy and look sort of mask like. I could not have been more surprised when she was done. It is VERY natural and feels wonderful on. It is different from most foundations since it is a gel-based makeup. You need to shake the bottle really well and you need t...read moreo have a moisturizer on underneath. This tends to "set" quickly so keep that in mind. When you are done, you will have a beautiful finish that looks like your skin only better AND it is sweat and waterproof. The best out there! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    modgoddess | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lovely Sheer Buildable Coverage

    I just bought this in Ivory 20 for my over 50+ Normal/combination skin and find it to be very natural-looking when applied. It looks and feels like my skin. It is sheer enough to replace a tinted moisturizer but can be applied for a bit more coverage, unlike the tinted moisturizers I've tried. No cakiness or settling into fine lines either. I apply it with a dampened sponge and the look is she...read moreer, even skin. I won't be without this stuff. I love it more than laura Mercier tinted moisturizer. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite

    This foundation isamazing. It is so light in texture, and looks very very natural. Works well on the body as well. Love it! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MakeupAddict10 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    buildable coverage!

    I'm very fair, with sensitive skin and usually have a hard time finding a foundation that doesn't leave my skin either oragey, pastey, dry or cakey. I am also between shades, and being a student I cant afford 2 bottles to mix and match the perfect tone. But this foundation matches my exact shade, and lets me build up coverage to cover my acne prone skin! It also doesn't clog my pores, but does nee...read mored to be set with powder to avoid the dewy look (I prefer matte). I do still need green concealer to cut redness because of the foundations sheerness. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jogabonita | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dewy!

    If you are looking for a dewy look, this is perfect for you! This is great just to even out your skin tone. It's a gel consistency, so it's a bit different. I really like the look, but I like a bit more coverage than this. If you have great skin, this will be a perfect light foundation for you! I also love it on my arms and legs when I want them to look a bit more even. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    all time favorite

    this is one of my all time favorite foundations. it gives you great coverage and has total staying power. I like to use foundation but dont want it to be too heavy, this just does that. It evens out my skin tone and makes me look great. It looks great it photos and lasts all day. highly recommended!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    clovester | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite foundation

    I discovered this foundation while living in New York City working in Television- the make-up artist on the shoot said this was the most long lasting natural foundation she ever had used and used it on all of her actresses.. well I went to the store in new york and they made me a special recipe of 2 different colors and I swear by this - it is quick dryng, light and so natural looking. Put it on with a special sponge form make-up forever. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gigi205 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    my fav foundation

    i have oily but dry flakey skin ( i get shiny fast), large pores and some pimples at times. essentially i have difficult skin, however this foundation is one of the best i've ever used , and i find that it leaves my skin looking pretty flawless in photos. This foundation is great for photoshoots (some foundations especially with spf are a big no no due to some mineral? contents which reflects the ...read moreflash light leaving you looking WHITE). i apply this after primer, with a foundation brush, and complement this with make up forever's supermatt loose powder. i normally put highlights on my cheekbones because i hate looking too matt. however, because i'm oily i do get a little shiny after a while but i dont mind because i quite like the dewy look. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nisebo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for my VERY oily skin

    I have read this foundation is a great foundation so I bought it last week. But unfortunately it's not for my very oily skin. I have done everything I could to make it work, such as: foundation prime before or press powder / powder foundation after this foundation. But my face gets a lot shinner/oiler in a few minutes after I put this on. It likes I have a sweaty day even though I don't go or work...read more out yet. It doesn't break out though. I'm thinking to return it. Mat Velvet + is better for my oily skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lol09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THE BEST

    I got a sample of this at Sephora, which lasted for about a month! It made my skin glow, even though I have an oily T-zone, and did a great job of covering my huge pores around the nose and chin. It's the best out of all that I've tried. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    marlboro1220 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend