Cover FX Cover FX Total Coverage Cream Foundation SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Cover FX Cover FX Total Coverage Cream Foundation SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 10

    D'BEST!

    After searching for skin friendly and good coverage for my daughter, I never thought this product will be a winner for my baby. She's born with a birthmark that covers almost half of her face. Very simple and not the make up type person, I brought her make shopping and started with the basic and skin friendly Clinique. After a few months of practice, the make up artist came out in her and experime...read morented with Coverfx having acne & birthmark issues. She's been asked many times what make up she wears, even by professional make up artists, friends & family thought she went thru surgical removal of birthmark. Just a little love & patience in getting the right technique in applying this sticky foundation, its worth the praises... By the way, daughter is 19 when she starts applying makeup and has been an avid fan of Coverfx. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Validoza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best full cover makeup!

    I have dry skin, yet this is super awesome for oily skin, but I have found that if I use a hydrating primer with this foundation and use a brush instead of the sponge that it looks flawless and simply beautiful!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    sxdarkly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best used as concealer

    I use this as a full coverage concealer before my foundation. I use it to cover any redness or acne scars and it covers flawlessy. I need alot of coverage so I use estee lauder double wear over and set with mac studio careblend. It is the recipe for flawless airbrushed skin. You would not believe how natural it actually looks when applied correctly — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Kavasque | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Ehh....

    I was really hesitant about buying this because of the price, but after watching Kandee Johnson and other YouTube gurus boasting about it and all its glory, I decided to go ahead and purchase it. I kinda regret it. I didn't experience the same results they did. I know we all have different skin and skin types and skin reactions, but still. I don't feel that the application process was so great. ...read moreMine definitely did not feel creamy. It felt really hard and almost chalky. When I applied it to my face using the sponge it came with, it was very "chalky" and did not blend out very well. At first I thought it was because of the sponge but the next time, I used my Sigma Sigmax F82 brush to apply and found that it was hard to just even get the product onto the brush and experienced the same problem when applying it. Also, this product states that it's so good that it even covers tattoos....I don't know about that claim. It barely hid one of my color spots on my cheek. I still had to use my concealer for that one. I also noticed that it made me look like I had caked on foundation which I was not happy with. Overall, I think this was truly over-rated and does not work for me. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    maivpajhuab | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cover FX Total Coverage Cream

    I absolutely love this makeup! I recently found out that I have a severe sulfa allergy with a sensitivity to sulfates. This is one of the very few foundations that does not contain sulfates! I was leery to try anything new after breaking out so badly (all over my body) that it physically hurt for water to touch my face and body, however, I asked some trusted friends to help me out and this is w...read morehat they recommended. I thought it was going to be entirely too heavy but I was wrong. It covered all of my breakouts (which looked a lot like a chemical burn or a severe sunburn) and I just looked like I had perfect, flawless, beautiful skin. It is a little expensive but I've found that I use so much less compared to what I used to use (Revlon Colorstay) so it evens out to the same cost per month. You don't need very much of this product to get flawless perfection and it stays on very well. It's also super easy to touch up if you need too, just tap the brush, with a tiny amount of product, over the spot that needs a touch up and you're done. I haven't had any reaction to this foundation and my skin is getting better and better everyday! I'm not sure what I would have done these last couple weeks without this makeup! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    stefanie_burton | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    BROKE MY SKIN OUT BADLY

    I do not see the point of making a product free of oils, fragrances and paraben when you are putting coconut acid in it...it ruins the powder AND your skin. It's called caprylyl glycol I think and it causes BIG PAINFUL acne especially on someone with acne prone skin. It's pretty much the same as Mac powders... I am so disappointed, because most of the ingredients were nice and I was expecting it t...read moreo be the one I'd use for years. Instead it turned my face into a pizza on my engagement day. I just wish they read this comment and upgrade the formula. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ArmenianGal | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Will buy it

    I got a sample of this at Sephora. I've been using Dermablend, which I still like for lighter coverage. I'm using this for the dark circles under my eyes. It seems to stay on and make my eyes look brighter. It is hard to blend but I'm only using it in a small space and not all over. — 4 years ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    If you're afraid of cream foundation...

    Try this! It's been a long time since I've used a cream foundation, I was all about the liquid formulas. But after seeing how Cover FX went on the skin so creamy and dewy, I had to have it. If I could describe how my skin looks with this on, it looks very creamy. But you don't feel it on, and you don't have to put it on as heavy as it can go and it does blend well. The only con I found was when setting it with powder (I used Setting FX), it looked cakey. On it's own, it rocks! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Crissy009 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    When I found out this matched my skin perfectly, I was really excited to use it. I spent about $45 on it - the most I've EVER spent on a foundation and wanted it to work. Unfortunately, it didn't cover anything at all - which is the number one thing I want it to do. I returned it, and I'm going to buy some MAC instead. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally full coverage...

    without caking and transferring to my clothes. I need to be able to cover tattoos on special occasions and this stuff works better than any other brand I've tried. I saw someone mention that the color was too pale, which means they selected the incorrect color (or a sales person did). They have an impressive selection of shades (more than 30). The B group is for Golden Browns to Ebony undertones, ...read moreC is for primarily pink undertones, E is for pink and yellow. E is a good middle ground to start with if you're not in the B category: if it looks yellow on your skin you need the C group and if it turns pink you should be using the M category. M is for yellow and olive undertones. Once you know what your undertones are you move on to the shade. Shade is the number following the letter (0-90) and it indicates how light or dark the pigment will be. Also, the pricing is fair. You will get plenty of use out of this because its pigment is so concentrated. I was told the pigments lay flat acting as if they're puzzle pieces. You can layer depending on how much coverage you need. If you think this cream is too heavy there's always the Natural FX option, which I prefer on my face. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Weremuffin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend