Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great, lasting foundation

    I use this over smashbox primer, applied with fingers not sponge or brush and get a very even matte finish that almost lasts through a 12 hour shift! (I have not found ANY to last through that!) I use a mineral make-up "finishing veil" on top and it is perfect, not heavy or cakey at all. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    strawberryZen | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice coverage

    If you're looking for a foundation that has good coverage and lasts all day, look no more. It gives my face a matte, clean finish. However, my Revlon Colorstay is just as good. It is very similar for a fraction of the cost! — 8 years, 5 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Meh

    It was alright, pretty good for the money. However, it was way too heavy on my face, and I usually go for full-coverage. If you like your makeup to last a long time, this product does live up to it's name. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    saralhun | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good...

    I had forgotten my foundation while on a trip and bought this. It is a good foundation and covers well. I wasn't overly impressed with the blendability. I'm not sure I'll switch from my other foundation, but I'd probably buy this again if I was in a pickle : ) — 8 years, 6 months ago
    Kargirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No. 55

    I love this foundation. It evens out my skin perfectly adding great coverage. HG for me :) — 8 years, 6 months ago
    lovelypinkx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally...

    I bought this foundation the same day I bought Face & body liquid. I like this foundation. I got #40 & it matches with my skin tone. It covers my oily skin & it stays on all day. It's so matte finish like powder. I only use little press powder. I still need to blot twice a day though. But it's better. I used to blot 6 - 7 a day. The only thing I don't like from this package... it leaks...read more out of the bottle very fast & a lot even though I don't squeeze it. So it's a good foundation for oily skin. — 8 years, 6 months ago
    lol09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lasts forever

    I bought this foundation because of an article in a beauty magazine...I'm a believer! I have combination skin and this foundation has provided with great coverage. Not too oily and it evens my skin out. A little goes a long way.. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    Jaki_O | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this foundation

    I absolutely adore this foundation. It offers great coverage while looking natural. It blends like a dream and leaves you with smooth even looking skin. I don't even need a lot of concealer when I apply this. I use the 187 brush from Mac to apply and get an airbrushed look. I have put all other foundations down after using this. the only downfall is the price, but hey you can't put a price on beauty. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    devinjhans | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I just love it!!

    This is my ideal foundation. I have unsmooth skin but this product offers full coverage and stay for the whole day. I am very confident to go out when I use this. Lucky that finally I found something good for myself. — 8 years, 9 months ago
    finzyjazzy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    too heavy

    it covers great but left my skin feeling really made up. i found that it made my skin look dry in the AM but by afternoon my t-zone had quite a bit of shine. — 8 years, 9 months ago
    FabulousKate | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"