Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Meh

    It was alright, pretty good for the money. However, it was way too heavy on my face, and I usually go for full-coverage. If you like your makeup to last a long time, this product does live up to it's name. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    saralhun | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good...

    I had forgotten my foundation while on a trip and bought this. It is a good foundation and covers well. I wasn't overly impressed with the blendability. I'm not sure I'll switch from my other foundation, but I'd probably buy this again if I was in a pickle : ) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kargirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No. 55

    I love this foundation. It evens out my skin perfectly adding great coverage. HG for me :) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lovelypinkx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Finally...

    I bought this foundation the same day I bought Face & body liquid. I like this foundation. I got #40 & it matches with my skin tone. It covers my oily skin & it stays on all day. It's so matte finish like powder. I only use little press powder. I still need to blot twice a day though. But it's better. I used to blot 6 - 7 a day. The only thing I don't like from this package... it leaks...read more out of the bottle very fast & a lot even though I don't squeeze it. So it's a good foundation for oily skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lol09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lasts forever

    I bought this foundation because of an article in a beauty magazine...I'm a believer! I have combination skin and this foundation has provided with great coverage. Not too oily and it evens my skin out. A little goes a long way.. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jaki_O | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this foundation

    I absolutely adore this foundation. It offers great coverage while looking natural. It blends like a dream and leaves you with smooth even looking skin. I don't even need a lot of concealer when I apply this. I use the 187 brush from Mac to apply and get an airbrushed look. I have put all other foundations down after using this. the only downfall is the price, but hey you can't put a price on beauty. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    devinjhans | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I just love it!!

    This is my ideal foundation. I have unsmooth skin but this product offers full coverage and stay for the whole day. I am very confident to go out when I use this. Lucky that finally I found something good for myself. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    finzyjazzy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    too heavy

    it covers great but left my skin feeling really made up. i found that it made my skin look dry in the AM but by afternoon my t-zone had quite a bit of shine. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    FabulousKate | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Heaven in a bottle!

    I've been a makeup artist for 10+ years now and foundation has been one of my biggest frustrations!!! I have oily, acneic skin with dehydrated (dry and peeling) patches. So I've spent the past decade desperately searching for a foundation that I could wear all day that wouldn't make me look like an oil slick by the end of the day nor emphasize the scaliness around my nose and chin. I found a few...read more that met this criteria, but around mid day I'd find that the foundation seemed to separate around and on my nose and I'd be left with bare patches where it had dissipated and heavily made up patches where it hadn't. Finally I tried this foundation and it just swept me off my feet. I get beautiful coverage and an even more beautiful finish. It's not an uber matte finish - just a really healthy satin type finish. It lasted all day and didn't separate even a little bit! Come night time to touch up I'd simply dust on a little powder and viola - ready to run! It's not cheap, but a little goes a long way and it's so worth it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sarahbear76 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I finally found my ideal foundation

    Although I usually find liquids don't cover sufficiently, this product prvides wonderful coverge, is beautifully blenadable and stays matte. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    petmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend