Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Beautiful again

    This foundation has made my skin beautiful again. Coverage is great. I have discoloration from sun worship and this foundation evens my color out wonderfully. Great for combination skin. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    jackieb162 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great matte foundation.

    It looks natural and stays on for hours. It also comes in a decent range of colors. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This foundation rocks! It helps control oil and provides good coverage. It's a bit pricey and especially when it is full it comes out of the bottle pretty fast but other than that it's great! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    alisha546 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great foundation for Combination complexions!

    I've always had a problem with foundations and my oily T zone and drier cheeks. Most foundations either looked too heavy or didn't last at all. Also , it seems many makeup lines seem to have foundation colors that don't exist in nature. I found a PERFECT match with the Mat Velvet+. It also never looks caked on but it covers wonderfully, stays on my T-zone all day !!! With this foundation I've even stopped having to use face powder! :) — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Janeevil | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best kept secret to my flawless skin!

    I have normal - oily skin and have slightly uneven skin tones. I wanted to foundation that would not be too heavy, that would even out my skin tones and keep my face from getting oily without drying it out. Make Up For Ever's Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation has becoming my secret weapon to flawless skin. I love it!!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    JamieLynnParker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good coverage

    I really like this foundation, a little goes a long way and its good for my oily skin. I was color matched at Sephora and I thought the color was a little light but it does darken a short while after its applied, not sure why my skin would do that but other than that its a great foundation. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally found it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this product for my acne-prone, oily skin it is perfect. It was really hard to find something that really matches my dark skin color, until I read some reviews about this product and decided to give it a try. I love how it gives you a full coverage to hide your imperfections, like if you have dark marks, and uneven skin tone. But it won't cover your bumps but will make your skin look so smo...read moreoth that you wouldn't really care. Also I didn't even have to blot my face with my make up for ever matte loose powder for a long time. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ericuhhxox | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty good

    I like this foundation, but it's a bit hard to spread over skin, even with a primer and moisturizer. Definitely make sure you exfoliate before putting this on! Other than that, it photographs extremely well. I only wish that there was a greater color selection since I am exactly between two shades. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    tsunamino | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Matte Perfection

    Since I am an oily girl, I decided to use this to aide my oily woes. It gives a gorgeous matte finish that doesn't look dry or cakey. I sometimes just use this on my cheeks for a bit of coverage, but it is definitely worth checking out if you want a matte look. It comes in many, many colors and a little goes a long way! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for oily skin!

    This is great for oily skin keeps skin matte allday! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    SONTAG | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend