Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    A must have for an oily face!

    I am in love with this foundation. I've tried at least a dozen and this one is by far my favorite. The coverage is medium to high, it stays on all day and it is very resistant to an oily face. The best bit is that it has a VERY matte finish. The only draw back for me is that I was actually between the two lowest colors so I had to choose between one that was slightly too light and slightly too dar...read morek for me, again this was VERY slight. So, if they could maybe add a few more colors to the lot I'd say this foundation is perfect. I am absolutely in love with this product and have no plans on changing foundations any time soon. — 3 years ago
    acousticbruises | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good but not the best

    I have been using Revlon's Colorstay foundation for a long time, so I decided to give a chance to makeup forever (I love their eyeshadows). After to make a research (here in total beauty) I bought this foundation, telling the true I really do not feel nothing special in my skin, it has good coverage but for the price I was expecting more. In my opinion it's just same as my old foundation, but for the price, I will come back to Revlon. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Go to foundation.....

    This foundation has such an awesome array of colors, pigmentation is great, and the staying power is devine. great for oily skin and non oliy. I also do use the HD which is more hydrating but i do find that foundation doesnt have the staying power that people want. May Brides love & request this foundation. Please make sure you use your Beauty Blender sponge ladies it does make all the diiference! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    NYbeautygirl523 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Top 3

    I love this product, because it has staying power for people with oily skin. I would use good exfoliation with this because it will show your dead skin or dry patches. This foundation will hold up very well on events that are outside because it will hold up if you sweat. I love wearing this when I am going out for a special event or anything I need to have my face last all night. I do not have to ...read moretouch up for at least 5-8 hours depending on what I am doing and the weather great for bridal makeup as well. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    alisha_ashley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for oily skin

    I have very red, oily skin & this foundation lasts longer than any others I've tried. Only have to touch it up once during the day. Blends best when you layer over moisturizer. — 4 years ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for oily skin types

    I received the MUFE HD Foundation set as a gift, but I slowly realized it was not that great for people with oily skin. I tried a sample of the Mat Velvet and it's amazing. The coverage is great and it really gives the matte look I like. I use a mineral powder blush to apply this foundation, so that it's easier to buff. The only reason why I wouldn't give this 10 stars, is because it doesn't match my skin tone exactly. It's barely noticeable to others, but I notice it. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    MakeupAddict23 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Since the product itself if matte I like to use a silicone based primer beforehand. As a result I get more out of less product. I found that I didn't even have to wear concealer it's a truly full coverage foundation. I followed with a light sweep of powder and then finishing powder although I'm sure some will find its not necessary. It lasted about 5 hours before starting to look a tad oily but a quick sweep of powder fixes it right up. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Jaylee217 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ughhhh

    Too thick and cakey. It doesn't even look like natural skin. Don't even bother. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Rahrahsloom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for summer months

    This is perfect for summer months! It gives your skin a matte finish. I have combination skin n this really helps to keep the grease at bay in hot n humid Florida. I just feel you may be better off not using it on or around your eyes since most of us need more hydration there. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not so sure

    I bought this because u normally have oily sensitive skin. But I have tried applying this product different ways: with a foundation brush, with a stippling brush, and also with my fingers. But I feel like the consistency is too thick and drying. It's almost too harsh on my skin. Also, it leaves me with a dull finish. I keep giving it chances but just get upset about it at the end. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ohitsfarah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"