Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Go to foundation.....

    This foundation has such an awesome array of colors, pigmentation is great, and the staying power is devine. great for oily skin and non oliy. I also do use the HD which is more hydrating but i do find that foundation doesnt have the staying power that people want. May Brides love & request this foundation. Please make sure you use your Beauty Blender sponge ladies it does make all the diiference! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    NYbeautygirl523 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Top 3

    I love this product, because it has staying power for people with oily skin. I would use good exfoliation with this because it will show your dead skin or dry patches. This foundation will hold up very well on events that are outside because it will hold up if you sweat. I love wearing this when I am going out for a special event or anything I need to have my face last all night. I do not have to ...read moretouch up for at least 5-8 hours depending on what I am doing and the weather great for bridal makeup as well. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    alisha_ashley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for oily skin

    I have very red, oily skin & this foundation lasts longer than any others I've tried. Only have to touch it up once during the day. Blends best when you layer over moisturizer. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for oily skin types

    I received the MUFE HD Foundation set as a gift, but I slowly realized it was not that great for people with oily skin. I tried a sample of the Mat Velvet and it's amazing. The coverage is great and it really gives the matte look I like. I use a mineral powder blush to apply this foundation, so that it's easier to buff. The only reason why I wouldn't give this 10 stars, is because it doesn't match my skin tone exactly. It's barely noticeable to others, but I notice it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    MakeupAddict23 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Since the product itself if matte I like to use a silicone based primer beforehand. As a result I get more out of less product. I found that I didn't even have to wear concealer it's a truly full coverage foundation. I followed with a light sweep of powder and then finishing powder although I'm sure some will find its not necessary. It lasted about 5 hours before starting to look a tad oily but a quick sweep of powder fixes it right up. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Jaylee217 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ughhhh

    Too thick and cakey. It doesn't even look like natural skin. Don't even bother. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Rahrahsloom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for summer months

    This is perfect for summer months! It gives your skin a matte finish. I have combination skin n this really helps to keep the grease at bay in hot n humid Florida. I just feel you may be better off not using it on or around your eyes since most of us need more hydration there. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not so sure

    I bought this because u normally have oily sensitive skin. But I have tried applying this product different ways: with a foundation brush, with a stippling brush, and also with my fingers. But I feel like the consistency is too thick and drying. It's almost too harsh on my skin. Also, it leaves me with a dull finish. I keep giving it chances but just get upset about it at the end. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ohitsfarah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    This was the first liquid foundation I've tried (I'm more of a mineral foundation wearer) and I am quite impressed. This foundation blends beautifully. It covers great without looking cakey or fake. I was surprised how well it covered my scars and other problem areas. I feel the color range is pretty giving from the other liquid foundations I've seen. I feel there is a good range for many skin ton...read morees. I was actually able to find two shades that can work out with my medium tan skin tone. I was also surprised how light this foundation felt on, I did not feel like I was wearing a mask. Definitely one of my go-to products. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Farah.fmd | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I'm not the type who switch easily when it comes to foundation. I think one of the important keys to a lasting makeup is a good foundation. After mush self-deliberation, I decided to try MUFE Velvet + based on the following product claims: * Shine-control, oil free, water resistant, complete coverage * Hides imperfections, matt, powder finish * Non-comedogenic * Size: 1.01 oz I h...read moreave been using this product for over a month now and my experience is detailed below: * I used a face primer prior to applying face foundation. This is to create a flawless canvass for makeup application. It also helps lock the foundation for hours (More on face primer, click here). Combined with this process, I observed that my makeup did last more than 8 hours. * It did not totally control surface shine but it was not as horrible as you think. At about five hours later, I noticed minor shine issues. With a travel-size kabuki brush, I gently brushed my face and the oil was gone again. * A little squirt goes a long way so this size will last several months. Using the back of my palm as palette, I used a powder brush to apply this foundation. (want an airbrush finish make-up? use face/powder/stipple brush instead of sponge or foundation brush. More tips on a separate blog). * To help seal the foundation, I used Make Up Forever HD loose powder, a complimentary travel/sample size given to me by Sephora (one of the perks as a Beauty Insider from Sephora) * With a little technique, it camouflaged pimple marks/ blemishes * Oh, I did not experience breakouts, which I so love! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    FabulousKath | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend