BareMinerals All-Over Face Color Reviews

Back to BareMinerals All-Over Face Color»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Use in Moderation

    It is winter so I have absolutely no color in my face. So when the lady showed this to me I almost freaked out. I had never used a bronzer before so this was all new. I do like that it gives me a little extra color in my foundation since I do not use blush. Before using BE I would just use a darker shade of foundation in the summer. Be careful not to overdue it or you will look like the little people on Willy Wonka. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    oliveoyls | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Adore Bare Minerals :)

    I've been using Bare Minerals/Essentuals for about 3 years now. If you have a blemish, consider it covered. If you have wrinkles, considered them covered about 85 percent. It makes your skin look natural, and not "icky", haha. The only thing is, after about 6 hours of wearing it, it may make your skin a little oily, depending really on how your skin is. But for me, it makes my chin and cheeks oily...read more. The price is kindof expensive too, but then here's the thing. I use Bare Minerals just about every day. One purchase of Bare Minerals literally lasts about 5-6 MONTHS. I don't use it sparingly either. I highly recommend! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    shelbyjean | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    So disappointing

    I was so excited when I bought this powder, but I was so disappointed with it. It looked so cakey even when I wore the littlest bit. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good if you like Mineral powders.

    Like BareMinerals however tend to break out and has a slightly drying effect, especially in the winter. However, for quick application and flawless coverage this is the one. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sammyjo26 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundatin ever

    I've been using this for almost three years, and it's the best foundation for my acne-prone, oily skin. It lasts several hours, not everyday but that's because I always rest my face on my hand. It looks airbrushed and I don't see the little "sparkles" people say, it's always looked good on me. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Swt_Memoriesx3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice highlighter & blush

    I have this product in Pure and Rose. I wear Rose as a blush and could never imaging using it to highlight, as they recommend. It is just way too pink. But I do apply Pure, with a light hand, over my cheeks, nose, chin and forehead as a highlighter. It has a really nice peachy sheen to it that makes my skin glow. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very pretty color!

    I love this color, but it has a shimmer to it that I find slightly unnatural for all over wear. It's beautiful on, but is more of a "going out to the club" color, in my opinion. I find that I like to dust this on my arms better than on my face, though!! I've received a lot of compliments, too! :) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    tahlia | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great color!

    I bought this in warmth and love using it as a bronzer. I'm not a fan of the bareminerals foundation because it makes my dry skin flake, but I love using a light dusting of warmth to make my skin look like I've been in the sun for a while. The color is very natural -- just don't use too much! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    adriannemarie82 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    My blush

    I use this as blush/sun touched look. I love it...!! It is the perfect color for that sun touched look BUT not bronze orange looking... I am very fair skinned and the bronzer looks dirty on my skin... this is great and the new packaging is even better with the ability to close it and only shake out what you need one application at a time... — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Stay_Tuned | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Really like the Faux Tan Matte

    I'm not a fan of Bare Minerals foundation but I like most of their other products. The Faux Tan Matte is great as a bronzer. Its not as dark as the Warmth and gives a much more realistic bronzer color. I do agree that a little goes a long way so watch how much you put on. I don't believe they sell the matte by itself. I purchased the Bronzed and Beautiful kit. It came with a very good fan brush that helps to put the bronzer just where you want it. — 5 years ago
    Imperfect_Me | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Bronzer » BareMinerals All-Over Face Color
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend