BareMinerals All-Over Face Color Reviews

Back to BareMinerals All-Over Face Color»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not my fave

    I think part of the reason that I don't love this is that SO much comes out no matter how careful you are that you end up looking super fake if not careful. It's kind of a pretty shade but honestly there are so many other "bronzers" which is all this really is, out there. I found myself cleaning my counter every time I used this. Plus, I have a problem with visible pores near my nose so if I use i...read moret all over like it says it just increase the look of my pores. Definitely not even one of my favorites. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    meg7575 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Use in Moderation

    It is winter so I have absolutely no color in my face. So when the lady showed this to me I almost freaked out. I had never used a bronzer before so this was all new. I do like that it gives me a little extra color in my foundation since I do not use blush. Before using BE I would just use a darker shade of foundation in the summer. Be careful not to overdue it or you will look like the little people on Willy Wonka. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    oliveoyls | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Adore Bare Minerals :)

    I've been using Bare Minerals/Essentuals for about 3 years now. If you have a blemish, consider it covered. If you have wrinkles, considered them covered about 85 percent. It makes your skin look natural, and not "icky", haha. The only thing is, after about 6 hours of wearing it, it may make your skin a little oily, depending really on how your skin is. But for me, it makes my chin and cheeks oily...read more. The price is kindof expensive too, but then here's the thing. I use Bare Minerals just about every day. One purchase of Bare Minerals literally lasts about 5-6 MONTHS. I don't use it sparingly either. I highly recommend! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    shelbyjean | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    So disappointing

    I was so excited when I bought this powder, but I was so disappointed with it. It looked so cakey even when I wore the littlest bit. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good if you like Mineral powders.

    Like BareMinerals however tend to break out and has a slightly drying effect, especially in the winter. However, for quick application and flawless coverage this is the one. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sammyjo26 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundatin ever

    I've been using this for almost three years, and it's the best foundation for my acne-prone, oily skin. It lasts several hours, not everyday but that's because I always rest my face on my hand. It looks airbrushed and I don't see the little "sparkles" people say, it's always looked good on me. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Swt_Memoriesx3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice highlighter & blush

    I have this product in Pure and Rose. I wear Rose as a blush and could never imaging using it to highlight, as they recommend. It is just way too pink. But I do apply Pure, with a light hand, over my cheeks, nose, chin and forehead as a highlighter. It has a really nice peachy sheen to it that makes my skin glow. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very pretty color!

    I love this color, but it has a shimmer to it that I find slightly unnatural for all over wear. It's beautiful on, but is more of a "going out to the club" color, in my opinion. I find that I like to dust this on my arms better than on my face, though!! I've received a lot of compliments, too! :) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    tahlia | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great color!

    I bought this in warmth and love using it as a bronzer. I'm not a fan of the bareminerals foundation because it makes my dry skin flake, but I love using a light dusting of warmth to make my skin look like I've been in the sun for a while. The color is very natural -- just don't use too much! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    adriannemarie82 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My blush

    I use this as blush/sun touched look. I love it...!! It is the perfect color for that sun touched look BUT not bronze orange looking... I am very fair skinned and the bronzer looks dirty on my skin... this is great and the new packaging is even better with the ability to close it and only shake out what you need one application at a time... — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Stay_Tuned | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Bronzer » BareMinerals All-Over Face Color

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"