the Balm timeBalm Concealer Reviews

Back to the Balm timeBalm Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best yet...

    I've tried many concealers over the years. This one is wonderful for under eyes and the small scar on my nose! It only takes a very small amount to get perfect coverage. The packaging is deceptively small. Since it takes so little it lasts a long time. The trick with this concealer is to apply it very sparingly and build coverage sparingly as well. Otherwise it will look overdone. I highly recommend this product. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Possum | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    easy blend for first time user

    it's so easy to use. the sponge helps a lot to easy apply the concealer. my only problem is, it feels dry & sometimes cakey. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tinkerbella88 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good heavy duty concealer

    I've used Time Balm concealer for over a year when I need heavy duty emergency coverage. With layering there is almost nothing it can't conceal, including the black eye I got from an over exuberant welcome home greeting by a Labrador Retriever puppy! As far as seeing any improvement in my skin from using it, I can't honestly say that I notice any difference but it is a good and reliable concealer ...read morethat doesn't wear off quickly in hot or humid weather. I have noticed a small tendency for it to settle into creases during drier months, so I use a moisturizer under it during the winter. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Karalinne | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    GREAT-but still not holy-grail level :(

    I'm on the search for a perfect concealer this is a 7- a 10 being the PERFECT concealer. This concealer is great-its a bit thick, but with all under-eye concealers after you heat it up (under a lamp, in a warm room-during a shower) it is easier to blend. I screw the cap on really tight to avoid drying out and so far it has worked. This concealer did not smooth out all my lines but no concealer rea...read morelly does, so I learned to apply a moisturizer to try and keep the properties of the concealer. It does its job-like any concealer you have to reapply, so thats why I give it a 7-its not perfect but its the best I've tried. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    orianadaly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Conceals

    I have hereditary dark circles and this is what I currently use to conceal them. You must put this on in a thin layer, with the applicator or a brush. If you don't, it will crease. At the end of the day, the dark circle are peaking through and it looks like it might have flaked off or something. But, I have noticed if you use a moisturizer underneath this concealer, it will apply easier and stay m...read moreuch better throughout the day. I did realize I prefer liquid concealer, and will not purchase this product again. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    the Balm timeBalm Concealer

    this has been the best concealer i've tried so far good coverage has antioxidants, really matches my color — 4 years, 8 months ago
    joseline | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the best concealers out there

    When I was at the store to purchase a concealer, the SA who assisted me said this was good for dark under-eye circles. I purchased this for the sole purpose of covering up a couple of dark spots I get from occasional monthly breakouts. I thought that if it's good enough for under-eye circles, it's definitely good enough for hyperpigmentation. Well, it is! The formula goes on smooth and creamy ...read moreand very easy to blend. I use a concealer brush to apply the product on the dark spots for pin point accuracy then blend with my fingers. The concealer doesn't feel oily on the face and has a light consistency. Best of all, it doesn't cake up by the end of the day. I will continue to use this until the dark spots fade. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Expected Better.

    I had bought this concealer in hopes of something finally covering my dark circles. It didn't do so much for those, if anything, but it works much better on any blemishes/acne scars. Covers those well, stays, blends well, and is nice and creamy. Will buy again for covering blemishes, but I guess I'm still searching for something to cover those dark circles. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    violetjunkie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Expected Better.

    I had bought this concealer in hopes of something finally covering my dark circles. It didn't do so much for those, if anything, but it works much better on any blemishes/acne scars. Covers those well, stays, blends well, and is nice and creamy. Will buy again for covering blemishes, but I guess I'm still searching for something to cover those dark circles. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    violetjunkie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Concealer & eye treatment in one...that's what I call value!

    Love, love, love this product! It perfectly conceals my unsightly under-eye circles without caking up or looking greasy. It lasts throughout the day and it works well on red areas and blemishes as well. I love the fact that you can even sleep in it because it treats the delicate skin under your eyes as well as it conceals. The only downfall would have the be the little sponge because it tends ...read moreto fall apart after awhile, or maybe I use it too rough. Either way, I love the product and am a faithful lifetime user. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    zappazoe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend