Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup Reviews

Back to Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great product!

    I use this every morning, after I apply moisturizer and let it fully absorb. You really do need to wait at least 2 minutes before applying makeup, and don't apply too much! My makeup stays put all day and my face doesn't feel oily. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nicholsjb | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    This primer works wonders! I have not so great skin, but with this all I need is a little bit of concealer and I am good to go. I need way less make up now than ever before, thanks to this product. Some people complain about the smell, but I love it- smells like lavender to me. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Kristarae | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    a primer that I love that works..

    There a few and far products I write about but when one works. I will share. This product hides my pores, doesn't settle in lines or pores. It doesn't clog my pores. It dries into a soft matte finish that all I have to do is add blush, bronzer, a bit of gloss add the sunglasses & I am out the door. No itchy skin, no irritation. I have confidence when I wear this. No oily spots. When I use this...read more, I do not use a lot of moisturizer, I make sure my face is dry b-4 applying. Both my sister & I love this. I have very sensitive skin that tends to be dry & oily at the same time. This does the trick for me.. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    angel7374 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works good however,

    This product does exactly what I hoped it would. Makes my oily skin look like normal. No oil slicks and it lasts all day. Great for looking good in the cooler months. The only drawback, when its humid outside, this stuff feels like a really thick mask. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    wkmidd | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really surprised!

    I was skeptical about this product but now I can't live without it. There are a couple of tricks. Your moisturizer needs to go under it. You have to allow it to dry on your face for 3-5 minutes. (I make my bed.) Liquid foundation doesn't work that great on top but powder works like a dream. This is a product you must try but it won't work if you don't allow the dry time. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product! A+ Philosophy. Keep it up!

    Wow. I'm new to philosophy and this product blew me away. I never knew a primer could work so well! It reduced my fine lines and wrinkles, improves my skin texture, reduces my pore size and works as a great moisturizer too. I love the way it makes my skin look, even with out any makeup. Love it. It's the perfect base for applying makeup as well. It works well with the airbrushed canvas powder fou...read morendation. This is one of the best primers I've ever used and I would definetely recommend it to a friend. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sararain | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff lasts forever.

    I love the way it makes my face look like I'm wearing makeup. It makes my skin look even and smooth and fills in the tiny creases and lines. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    maryLord | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    There is Nothing Better!

    I always hated using foundation. Will it match my skin tone? Will it cake and clump? Will I look like a tanned clown? With this product, there is no need for any of these concerns. The Present makes my skin look absolutely flawless. As though my face had been airbrushed. It somehow evens out my skin tone, smooths over little imperfections and makes me feel beautiful. I wear it alone with just some mascara and Benefits Dandelion Blush. Perfection! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST product in my makeup bag

    this has to be the best product i have. well ok it comes in tied for first with my mac powder hehe.. but i agree with the others who have said they have no idea how they lived without this product. it has helped control shine and has made my not so perfect skin into an almost perfect canvas for my makeup. bc lets face it.. i still get the occasional blemish lol. i would recommend this to anyone an...read mored everyone.. which is actually what i do. leaves skin feeling smooth and soft and softening lines and pores. a must have fr any cosmetic bag! — 6 years ago
    OMGitsKat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good for combination skin

    I have tried other primers (Smashbox, Laura Mercier, Benefit...) but I like this the best. It keeps the shine away, but doesn't dry out the rest of my face. The only problem I have with it is that it contains parabens, which is one ingredient I am trying to avoid, although somewhat unsuccessfully because it is in so many good products! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Nici411 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend