bareMinerals Skin Rev-er Upper Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Skin Rev-er Upper»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Not bad

    I used to use BE's skin rever-upper every morning under my makeup underneath my foundation primer. I found that it shrunk my pores and made my face feel smooth and hydrated. It was a part of my regular makeup routine for a few years. Then, one day (when I ran out) I started substituting the rever -upper with BE's facial lotion. It seemed to work just as well. Bottom line: I like this product, but I can live without it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    KMiye | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't bother.

    I have dry skin,so it made my skin very flaky and dry.I lost the store reciept so,I cant get refund.I will take samples in the future for any product.The only upper is that is expensive.I got the other bare mineral primer is way better. It did not shrink nothing..and smells bad. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    isabellayessi | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Stuff

    What most don't understand is that Skin-Revver Upper is not a stand-alone moisturizer. You put in on before moisturizer. It's not a primer either, which is applied after moisturizer. It is essentially a shot of vitamins (and botanicals and other good stuff) for your skin. It helps to smooth out your skin and preps your facial skin for the next step: moisturizer, primer and/or foundation. I perso...read morenally love it - I use it with Bare Escentuals Prime Time and Foundation and found that it gives me an extra glow. It can be price-y, so since I lost my job, I stopped using it every day. Overall, it's a good product and I buy it when I have a little extra cash. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    natmac279 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of the Primers

    I'm not a fan of Bare Minerals make up at all! In fact I returned the make up and purchase this stuff separately, I can now wear make up with out feeling like it's seeping into my pores. Plus the Glycolic gives my skin a glow! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    angel3aby | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    its ok

    i have been usung Bare Escentuals make up for about 5 years now and the skin rever- upper doesnt do much. especially as a mosurizer. i need something a little more thick. any ideas? i love the foundation though. no caky feeling on my face. it feels nice and smooh. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ihrttink | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Little Extra for Your Skin

    Honestly, I go back and forth on whether I think primer is necessary. When I do use primer, I really like Bare Escentuals bareVitamins Skin Rev-er Upper. It gives your skin a really nice texture, and it helps make your makeup glide on. As I said in my review of Bare Escentuals' foundation, I don't like to use powder products, but I use this primer before applying liquid foundation or tinted moistu...read morerizer, and it helps them spread evenly across my skin. It also gives a little bit of a "dewy" look to my skin. Overall, a good little extra. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not happy!

    This product came with my starter kit. Used as a primer, it did not work well. It made my foundation look dry and cakey. It also made it hard to apply my foundation evenly. Stop using after 2 tries. Would never use or buy again. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    horrible

    this stung my face, turned it red, and smells like elmer's glue! I thought i was having a reaction to the foundation when I first started using it, but soon realized it was this God aweful product. As soon as I stopped using it, I had flawless results with bareminerals1 — 5 years, 1 month ago
    amwflute | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love this stuff!!

    This stuff really feels great when you apply it on your skin and the smell is quite lovely. It also did improve my skin overall and made it look smoother. Get it if you have the extra money. I took a star off because of the price. Silly bare minerals people, not everybody wants to buy 20 dollar "rev-er uppers"...but it does last a while. A few months at least.:) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Prettythings | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Yikes

    Lackluster & seemingly pointless product. Did not like the texture or consistency, for me, it brought nothing whatsoever to the table, sorry. Even used in conjunction with certain cosmetics from this line, some of which I do appreciate and have even repurchased, Skin Rev-er Upper seems more like a marketing gimmick than a serious skincare product. Difficult to take seriously. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mineola | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend