Bare Escentuals Tutorials Smokey V Eyes II Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Tutorials Smokey V Eyes II»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Love the eye shadow

    The eye shadows are really nice it brings out the green in my hazel eyes. The brush is a little tricky to use. I actually don’t use it at all. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Lousy brush

    I bought this kit because I thought it would help me to master the smoky eye. The V end of the brush is a joke. I think it was too large for my eye and it just put color everywhere. I kept it because the two colors are pretty and look nice together. Then I went to Sephora and found a pencil brush that makes the smoky eye a breeze. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible

    the brush was pretty messed up when it came in my box. the eyeshadow in itself isn't all that great. it goes on so lightly and even after you put on application after application, it's still really hard to see. i tried putting it on dry, putting it on wet, i even put a base under it and it still hardly showed on my skin. i love bareminerals but i'm just not a fan of their eyeshadow — 6 years, 2 months ago
    meetdenise | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I like the colors but not the brush

    I bought this kit because I thought the "v" end of the brush would make doing my makeup easier. I don't like the "v" of the brush because it ends up making more of a mess than anything. I can make a better smokey eye myself. I do like the other end of the brush though, it is perfect for putting shadow under my lower lashes. All in all a decent product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Hunnygrl82 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Sucked

    This stuff is horrible. It went everywhere I didn't want it and it didn't even look good when I spent an hour perfecting the application. The lighter color looks like glitter not shadow. The other color is way different looking in person kinda blue. I sent this back and bought some Cargo eyeshadow and have been happy ever since. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sexy

    I love this shadow, but I do not love the brush. I tried the V brush and it just doesn't work (at least not for my eye lids). I use the other end and an additional lining brush to apply the two shades - I used the picture in the tutorial and some online suggestions. The colors are sexy and make my eyes really stand out. The price was more than I'm used to spending for eye shadow, but definitel...read morey worth it in the long run. It lasts a long time and you can adjust the amount you want to put on depending on the occasion (wedding vs. going out on the town). It's the only shadow I've been using for the past six months. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rugbykyra | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Impressed

    I love the brand, but I am not impressed with this kit. The brush is messy. The light color is too bland. When I wear a sparkle base under it, I like it OK. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ElizabethAMP | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Very easy

    I love bareMinerals eye kits, especially this one. It's easy to achieve the smokey eye look because the kit gives you the brush you need and colors. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    stephensle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend