Stila Smudge Pots Reviews

Back to Stila Smudge Pots»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I love this stuff!

    I am a die-hard eyeliner fan. I've been wearing is for over 20 years. I used to wear liquid eyeliner, and loved it for the precision that it provided. However, if I teared up or cried, it went everywhere. I happen to stumble upon this product and love it. It doesn't go anywhere once applied. I just wish that they would tell you to keep tightly closed to prevent dryout. But overall I love it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jliriza | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE IT

    This eyeliner is great, it has alot of color concentetion on it, and it lasts all day. It does dry a little bit, but if you know how to use it you won't have any problem with it. I highly recommend it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mazy123 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't like this

    Not only did this eyeliner flake all the time, but it dries up very quickly. Stick to the HIP gel liners or MAC fluidlines, they are way better. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Smuge Pots

    Should be crack pots. Does go on smoothly, but dries out way too soon, and the container itself dries out even when capped tightly. This is a pass on it, for me at least. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ashleyh23 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 17 people said helpful

  • 5

    average

    Average compared to others — 6 years, 1 month ago
    plmeek | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 17 people said helpful

  • 1

    becomes a dry nasty.

    This becomes a dried up oil cake after several uses. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Hillary1022 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  27 of 28 people said helpful

  • 8

    GORGEOUS!

    I love this product. I agree it does dry out fast, but man does it stay on forever! Love it love it love it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    _Lexx_ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the gel idea!

    I have never been able to master the art of a liquid eyeliner so when I heard about gel eyeliners, I thought there was hope for me yet. There were many positive reviews about this product, so I decided to give it a try. I fell in love with it after my first use! I think what is good with this is you can pick the brush that YOU like to apply it with. I have a very long handled angled brush as well ...read moreas a super fine tip brush. You only need a tiny bit on the brush, but you do need to move quick! It dries super fast and it WON'T move. (Not even water will allow you to smudge it.) I think the best way to apply it is to put it on your lids in sections, getting the look you want before it dries, then moving on. I start with the inner corner and work my way out. I haven't had it long enough to see if it does dry out. Only a month, but it's still as moist as the day I got it. I do, however, tighten the cap really tight!! Great deep look, pretty easy to work with you if you have some eyeliner experience. Just invest in a good brush that you really like (and clean it after each use!) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SassyAuburn | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Drys out

    I agree that it drys out quick. The only thing I liked about it was how long it lasted, how fast it dried after applying. Unfortunately, I need to find something better. Being a makeup artist, it's a pain to deal with. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MissMorina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ok product but doesn't last long

    As other reviewers have mentioned, this stuff dries out over time. To remedy this, I mix a bit with some Rosebud salve so it becomes more supple. My major problem is that it doesn't really smudge. If I try to fool around with it after I've applied it, it just wipes off. I prefer the MAC equivalent. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    anastasia_ks | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend